We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be back someday!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sacred Valley Inn Pokhara
Ranked #14 of 106 Hotels in Pokhara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2010

The Sacred Valley Inn was definitely a great place to stay! Very nice atmosphere, tasty food and very helpful staff. From organising treks to giving advice on day trips the crew was always at hand to assist us whenever we needed it! We would highly recommend The Sacred Valley Inn for anyone who is staying in Pokhara. Great service and good fun guaranteed!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelerSEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (452)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

385 - 391 of 452 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2010

We stayed at the Sacred Valley Inn with the aim of using it as a base from which to do some trekking in the Annapurna region. We found the hotel to be well -run, friendly, extremely good value and with a lovely cafe that did great coffee. They were also flexible about letting us stay an extra day and letting us leave our bags at the hotel whilst we went off on our trek. We hadn't originally planned to book our trek through the hotel, but after having enquired at the local agencies and at the Sacred Valley Inn we were impressed with the way the hotel provided lots of of helpful information without any expectation that we would choose to book wuth them - so we decided to ask them to arrange us a guide and porter. We met our guide, Tika, the day before we trekked to make sure we felt comfortable with him. Having a had a sucessful meeting , the following day we set off on our 5 day, 4 night trek which turned out to be the absolute highlught of our 3 month trip round Asia. Tika is an extremely experienced guide and has an extensive knowledge of the surrounding environment, culture and history, he was able to answer all our questions and even taught us some Nepali. He was also very flexible in letting us dictate the pace and start time of treks and looked after us like a mother hen by checking up on us regularly and even bringing us soup to our bedside when we became ill one night during the trek. We really bonded with Tika and our porter Keshab and they helped to make the experience truly fantastic. We would thoroughly recommend asking for them by name at the hotel if you choose to do some trekking in the region.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sammie_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2010

I stayed with my parents in one of the two top floor rooms. They were clean and comfortable. The people at reception friendly and helpful and the breakfast was good. I would go back again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chiararites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2010

We spent many days in Pokhara at three different hotels and Sacred Valley Inn would most definitely rate the top. Bishnu (hotel owner) was a legend, great english, happy and really friendly. The location on the Pokhara street strip was perfect, close to heaps of classy and not so classy restaurants, it was really convenient for a late night stroll home from the pub and we always felt safe. The staff was really friendly, especially the guy that made me my banana muffins every morning (cheers mate) they also learnt your orders so you could just ask for the "Usual." The gardens were beautiful and made it easy to sit down and say g'day to the people sitting next to you. It was also pretty secluded so you could people watch without worrying that the weird guy with the weird face would see you and get angry. Oh by the way it was dirt cheap for the shared bathroom.

Overall loved Nepal, loved Pokhara and loved the Sacred Valley Inn.
Tristan

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tristanbec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2010

After an 8 hour bus jouney from the Sunali border crossing we were well in need of some TLC and we certainly got that here, we booked a roof terrace room and were rewarded with some fantastic views, Staff couldn't help us enough, rooms were clean and the beds comfortable, the resturant food was good. We booked the sister hotel in Katmandu from here and the transfer was arranged for us using Greenline which again we fully recommend if travelling via Pokhara & Katmandu.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babaGoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2010

We stayed in the Sacred Valley Inn after reading recommendations on Trip Advisor and we were not dissappointed!! This is one of the best hotels i have ever stayed in, and I cannot find fault with it.

Its in a great location just round the corner from the main Lakeside strip, but yet it still very very quiet. The rooms are an absolute bargain, we paid $10 for ground floor with bathroom, light and airy, hot water and a fan (when there was power!). All the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed our stay. And the have free internet for guests (again, when there is power!)

The attached cafe is fantastic, the food and service was brilliant (brownies and ice cream were particularly good!), and they have a safe drinking water dispenser in reception.

We didnt book in advance and were lucky enough to get a room, however they fill up fast so i would recommend to book via email.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grace_rtw2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2010

Stayed for 2 nights and happened to have the top-floor room. Just walked in to book before our trek and staff was friendly. Room was airy and of adequate size. Linens and pillows as well as the ensuite toilet were clean. There is a patio outside the room where one can read or just relax on the provided chairs, taking in the sounds of neighbouring birds. Some brightening up of the rusted parts and broken wood in the toilet would be welcomed. Anyway a peaceful place for stay in Pokhara - highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank life_on_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pokhara hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Himalayan Inn
Hotel Himalayan Inn
#5 of 106 in Pokhara
264 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
#1 of 106 in Pokhara
584 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Travel-Inn
Hotel Travel-Inn
#21 of 106 in Pokhara
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Point
Hotel Point
#4 of 106 in Pokhara
182 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Orchid
Hotel Orchid
#6 of 106 in Pokhara
441 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Crystal Palace
Hotel Crystal Palace
#10 of 106 in Pokhara
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sacred Valley Inn Pokhara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sacred Valley Inn Pokhara

Address: Lakeside, Baidam-6, Pokhara Baidam - 6, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pokhara
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pokhara
#2 Best Value Hotel in Pokhara
Price Range: $10 - $17 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sacred Valley Inn Pokhara 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautifully renovated hotel in Lakeside offering guests clean, comfortable accommodation. The hotel is located in central Lakeside on a quiet lane. Beautiful views of both the mountains and the lake from the rooftop and balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Sacred Valley Inn Pokhara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sacred Valley Hotel Pokhara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing