We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spacious rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sacred Valley Inn Pokhara
Ranked #15 of 105 Hotels in Pokhara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed in for a night, level 1 room. Room was spacious and clean, but very basic. There was no tv but it didnt really matter coz theres so much activities to be done outside. Its close to Phewa lake and other restaurants. Hot shower was intermittent. View of sunrise at the rooftop was amazing though. The reception staff was helpful and friendly as well. We are satisfied costumers.=)

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miss_piaalba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (449)
There are newer reviews for Sacred Valley Inn Pokhara
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

243 - 249 of 449 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2013

I've stayed at sacred valley a few times now and have always been really impressed. Nice clean rooms, clean sheets, towels. Great location in lakeside, staff are always really friendly and helpful. Food at the restaurant is good (but a little pricey), and the garden courtyard is great for relaxing after you get back from trekking or just wandering around town. Definitely book ahead as they were booked solid every day we were there this last time - used to just be able to rock up but seems that the news has traveled that this is the best place in town to stay!!

Room Tip: Second and Third floors are nicer (but the cost more)
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

a fantastic 6 days stay here in Nov 2012 - Bishnu somehow juggled the rooms to accommodate us at very short notice during a busy time of year - could be we paid a bit more than the $15 someone else quoted but well worth it for location, service and overall accommodation experience. Loved the views from roof terrace! wonderful place for morning coffee and just to chill out after returning from a 28 day trek. Large spacious rooms, spotlessly clean. Fresh press morning coffee got my taste buds standing at attention. Bishnu also put together a package to Bardia NP for us which went flawlessly. Recommended whole heartedly.

Room Tip: 2 rooms on top floor walkout direct to roof terrace but I preferred the larger corner rooms away fro...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1hker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Have stayed at Sacred Valley Inn a few times now - and they continue not to disappoint! The rooms are spacious, extremely clean, comfortable and great location. The staff are excellent - very helpful and can arrange airport pick ups, guide and transport. VERY very good breakfasts and light meals on offer and the views from the roof cannot be beat. I would not hesitate to recommend to anyone looking for good value and an enjoyable place to stay. It is a definite 'find'!

Room Tip: top floor has wonderful views!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyinKathmandu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

An excellent service, most comfortable bed, delicious and perfectly cooked omelettes in the morning, and friendly and helpful staff.

I arrived in Pokhara rather unwell and was happily surprised to find a very spacious room with very comfortable bed and lots of warm and clean blankets. A very hot shower at all ours of the day. The room was very bright, with llots of natural light (nothing unusual in Nepal, though) a great balcony with a view of the HImalayas. The terrace had great views and a fantastic place to have breakfast.

The staff at reception were extremely helpful, sorting out all my travel requirements and giving useful advise for local adventures/sightseeing.

Most recommendable!

Room Tip: It's not for those who look for deluxe accommodation, but very comfortable, no hassle hotel. Of...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fereli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

The first place I booked online (Mt Fuji Guesthouse) was great but expensive at $30 for the category of hotel in Nepal. This place offered rooms to exact the same standard, the beds were equally as comfortable, location excellent, it was clean and the hot showers were the best I had in Nepal yet at $15 a double, it was exactly half of what I had been paying for a near identical room. The managment was also friendly and helpful. Overall, it was the best value for money I found in Nepal, having stayed in 6 different hotels and various trekking lodges.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlw1810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Stayed in Sacred Valley for a few days after my EBC trek. They picked me up from the bus station promptly and checked in quickly. I arrived a day earlier then my booking, but the manager managed to find me a room. I ended up staying for a week.

It was located across the previous king's palace, 5 minutes' walk from the main strip of Pokhara lakeside. Really quiet.

One don't stay here for the mod cons - after all, I only pay USD 10 - but for the quietness and exceptionally friendly services from the manager and the staff. The shady compound and reasonably good food and cheesecake from the Monsoon Cafe is definitely a plus, so is the great roof top views. Had my breakfast at the balmy rooftop most of the mornings - loved it.

Room Tip: The two rooms at rooftop cost a bit more, but the view is well worth it. There is a small compromise...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anpijola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pokhara hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Himalayan Inn
Hotel Himalayan Inn
#5 of 105 in Pokhara
258 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Travel-Inn
Hotel Travel-Inn
#20 of 105 in Pokhara
298 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
#1 of 105 in Pokhara
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Orchid
Hotel Orchid
#7 of 105 in Pokhara
438 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Trekkers Inn
Hotel Trekkers Inn
#25 of 105 in Pokhara
533 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Point
Hotel Point
#3 of 105 in Pokhara
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sacred Valley Inn Pokhara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sacred Valley Inn Pokhara

Address: Lakeside, Baidam-6, Pokhara Baidam - 6, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pokhara
#1 Family Hotel in Pokhara
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pokhara
Price Range: $10 - $16 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sacred Valley Inn Pokhara 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautifully renovated hotel in Lakeside offering guests clean, comfortable accommodation. The hotel is located in central Lakeside on a quiet lane. Beautiful views of both the mountains and the lake from the rooftop and balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Sacred Valley Inn Pokhara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sacred Valley Hotel Pokhara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing