We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Meera
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Point(Pokhara)
$37
$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Barahi(Pokhara)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$17
$16
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$92
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$45
$20
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$27
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$70
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveler rating
18
37
25
12
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
37
25
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurants and barspokhara lakemin walkspacious roomtrekking
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 103 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in Hotel Meera. Our friends in Kathmandu helped us book it at the "locals" rate of NPR 2800 per night, including breakfast (about $28). The location is decent, just off the main street in the Lakeside area of Pokhara, with shopping, laundry, and tourist booking shops just a few steps away.

The breakfast was good each morning, with eggs made to order plus juice and a few other choices. One morning there were chocolate brownies available in the buffet for breakfast. Not the usual breakfast food, but they were good.

When power was on (check the load shedding schedule), the A/C worked fine and the room cooled down well. The beds were hard; a foam pad would be helpful if you had one (or felt like buying one at a nearby trekking shop).

For the price, it was an adequate stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Picochew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

To spice life up a little, we did no research before we landed back in Pokhara from Sarangkot. We were craving áction' so chose this hotel in the very centre of Lakeside. The room was dank, dark and grimey. Barey useable bathroom. There isn't anything appealing about this hotel other than the display of taxidermied kangaroos on a ledge between the two floors ;) They do not provide drinking water and when I objected to the 100 rupees per water bottle (20 rupees at the shop out the front), they were not pleased.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view at another hotel or guest house. There are too many with awesome views to waste time staying here.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilovebarbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I have been staying at Hotel Meera for many years. It is certainly the best value hotel in the Lakeside district of Pokhara.
Conveniently located on the main street of Lakeside, it is only a few minutes walk to the boat ramp where you can take rides on Fewa Tal, the main lake in Pokhara. Mountain views from the hotel are special, go up on the roof for the best photo opportunity.
The hotel has a great restaurant where a wide range of items feature on the menu. There is a garden restaurant adjoining that is a super spot to relax on a warm evening.
The rooms are comfortable and well appointed with comfortable beds and ample hot water.
Within a few minutes walk of the hotel are a range of restaurants and bars to suit all tastes.
The hotel staff are smart, well trained and very friendly.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The new annexe is slightly quieter but further from the restaurant. Whichever building you choose, try for a room on the side facing the mountains. The views are spectacular.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Usually I try to avoid writing bad reviews, but after staying at 3 different hotels in Pokhara I can safely say you can do better. This is a farily expensive hotel for Nepal prices, and it really didn't offer much. The rooms are old and so are the beds and linens, and everything felt damp. No hot water, no functioning wifi and no breakfast included in the price of the room. We went during monsoon season, when all hotels bargain for prices and offer much better deals. No bargaining was possible here and we payed 30$ for one night with no breakfast, no hot water and wifi. This was at once the most expensive and the worst hotel we stayed at in Pokhara.
Why did we stay? It was recommended by a nepali friend who comes here every time he travels to Pohkara, and we were exhausted. We left after the first night.

Room Tip: I guess if you really want to stay here, choose a room without a/c. It should be cheaper and with all the frequent power cuts you wouldn't be able to enjoy it anyway.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marina v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I was surprised to find out the Gurkha's restaurant, located at the ground floor of Hotel Meera, isn't represented in the list of Pokhara restaurants. They've got bright, helpful and efficient waiters who never mix up your order, no matter how extensive and how heavily modified, the food quality is always high and consistent (although the pastas are probably not their strongest suit), and we've been eating here a lot, takeaways and all—definitely in our personal top 5 Pokhara eateries. Those wrought iron chairs outside add to the charm, too, grab a seat in one of those if you get the chance. Not sure what their guest breakfasts are like—I've heard some Americans complain—but everything we've ordered has always been top notch (except for a single occasion when they had a replacement chef). Also, they are the only place I know over here that does not add a ten per cent service tax to the bill; I find that a particularly nice touch. I could probably actually rate it as excellent, and I would have—prior to discovering Bistro Caroline, that is :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews