We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (445)
Filter reviews
445 results
Traveler rating
318
96
21
9
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
318
96
21
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pr manager himalayan glacier trekking dawat indian food conveniently located in thamel enjoyed staying here recommend this hotel first floor clean hotel room service perfect location house keeping perfect stay would definitely stay here again trekking company comfortable room warm hospitality
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 445 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2019

We stayed here for two separate nights. Very clean rooms. Warm welcome on reception and the concierge staff couldn't have been friendlier. Breakfast excellent - wide range of foods freshly cooked. Well-trained bar staff - they knew their cricket! Hotel located right in the middle of the nightspot area of Thamel

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SajakMhrjn, Front Office Executive at Yatri Suites and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Roger,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor during your stay with us at Yatri Suites & Spa.

We are very glad to learn that you’ve had great experience with us.We have at the core of our philosophy a delivery of experiences that is personal and tailored to our individual guests’ needs. We were delighted to read your positive feedback regarding the exceptional service of our colleagues, which helped in making your stay remarkable. Breakfast at Yatri is indeed our other strength where we always serve variety and try to make it suitable for different tastes and preference of multiple nationalities. Thank you for liking our rooms, services, staff and the hotel.

We cannot wait to welcome you back here at Yatri Suites & Spa and please do not hesitate to contact us directly in case you require any assistance.

Regards,
Sajak Maharjan
Front Office Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019 via mobile

Exceptional welcoming staff who were very helpful. Good clean spacious room.
In the centre surrounded by local shops and restaurants. Highly recommended as a base for Kathmandu.
Pizza is great especially after traveling overland a while

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SajakMhrjn, Front Office Executive at Yatri Suites and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2019

Dear Peter,

All of us at Yatri Suites & Spa would like to thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us.

We are glad that our dedicated colleagues took good care of you and your needs. We aim to delight and provide all our guests with the highest standards in service and hospitality. Our people go to great lengths to ensure that our guests are given the attention and comfort they deserve. Thanking you for your compliments on our work.

As regards the pizza, Pizzon offers wide range of choices where you can choose to make your own pizza and also offering Italian dishes. We are happy to know that it was adored by your taste buds.

It would be our greatest pleasure to welcome you again. We hope to meet you soon.

Regards,
Sajak Maharjan
Front Office Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019

Very pleasant staff. Rooms are quite good clean. The staffs from restaurant front desk were pleasent.
Housekeeping were superior specially Shanti. Location was situated at center of shopping area. Everything good

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Nkanesen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SajakMhrjn, Front Office Executive at Yatri Suites and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2019

Dear Nkanesen,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to post your feedback with an excellent rating during your recent visit in Yatri Suites & Spa.

We are delighted that you chose us as your home in Kathmandu and that you had a wonderful time staying with us. Thanks to our dedicated colleagues who took care of your needs with their utmost care. We really do try to understand your wants during your stay at Yatri. Surely our team will be very motivated on their respective areas knowing their efforts paid off.

Hotel Yatri is located in a commercial neighborhood and center of the tourist industry in Kathmandu, accessed by paved two way road and just outside from ‘No-vehicle zone’ of Thamel . Being situated right at the heart of Kathmandu city our valuable guests, such as yourself, feels very comfortable and convenient for their activities as it is filled with restaurants, pubs and clubs, handicrafts & souvenirs shops, woolen items & local garments, mountaineering gear shops, foreign money exchange booths, mobile phone shops, along with the numerous travel agents.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback as we look forward to welcoming you back at Yatri Suites & Spa in the near future.

Regards,
Sajak Maharjan
Front Office Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2019

My purpose in visiting Nepal was to seek inspiration from the view of the great Himalayas whilst finishing my second book. As a writer i seek solitude and enchantment when creating art and thus Nepal was fitting for this occasion.
I arrived on Friday May 31st and was greeted by my driver, kindly sent to collect me by the hotel. I should mention that in the days prior to my arrival, the Asst. Manager contacted me to answer any questions i may have given it was my first time. Of course my knowledge was a little naive but i was keen to take advice from Mr. Siroj who kindly arranged an itinerary to suit.
My room was spacious and clean. Initially the AC didn't work and i was moved without issue.
The first day was a tour of Nagarkot, a spot for tourists to soak in the view of the Himalayas. Unfortunately our sunrise trip there was dampened by the fog. We moved to a nearby Buddhist retreat which allowed me to write for a couple of hours whilst the day got started. We then moved to Bhaktapur to take in the UNESCO sites and i enjoyed the culture and learning about the history of Nepal.
Kathmandu city is a vibrant place and Yatri Hotel right in the middle. A narrow road it sits on but the noise is minimal and the staff wonderful.
I felt safe, attended to and looked after.
Special thanks to Mr. Siroj, Jay Ram and Kiraj (my tour guides), Rissam and Raj Kumar my drivers AND of course to the great Shree Airlines who took me up up and away to view the most majestic sights my eyes have seen! The mountain flight is a must!

Thank you Nepal, you have been surreal.

Namaste :-)

Room tip: Rooms at the back are less noisy. Twin room is quaint and enough for two.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mimiuae4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SajakMhrjn, Front Office Executive at Yatri Suites and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2019

Dear mimiuae4,
Namaste and greetings from Yatri Suites & Spa!

All of us at Yatri and in Nepal would like to thank you for choosing us to be your inspiration at your work.
We are all happy to learn that you had a nice stay with us and that our colleagues excelled in their respective areas. Surely, they will be delighted knowing their efforts were recognized in such a thoughtful manner. We are very glad to learn that you’ve had an excellent experience and our colleagues made it extra memorable.

We are so sorry to hear that your sunrise trip was not that successful. It would have been really a majestic view if the weather was clear. However, we are glad that everything else was great. It was our wonderful pleasure that you gave us chance to serve you our hospitality.

Best wishes for your upcoming book!

Regards,
Sajak Maharjan
Front Office Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2019

I just came back from Nepal and Yatris Hotel and service was amazing !
The service and people were very nice. Hotel food was excellent. It was all very easy and rooms were nice and comfortable. Nice AC and lots of hot water.
Thamel location is super..lots of shops, safe and friendly.

I highly recommend it !

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Begum2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SajakMhrjn, Front Office Executive at Yatri Suites and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2019

Dear Begum2015,

Thank you very much for taking your precious time to post your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We would like to thank you very much for loving our food and our services. Daawat is one of the best Indian cuisine restaurants in town where we not only serve our specialty Indian foods but also continental and now Nepali thali set. Besides we also have Italian restaurant in-house which is very popular for its pizza and pasta dishes.

I am glad that our dedicated colleagues took good care of you and your needs from their heart. Thank you once again for loving our hotel and recommending us to other travelers.

Regards,
Sajak Maharjan
Front Office Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews