We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Kathmandu
Review Highlights
Trekking and Rafting

In November of 2019 we attended the World Ranger Congress in Nepal. Prior to the Congress we... read more

Reviewed December 25, 2019
KayakAlaska
14 day Langtang trek

outstanding experience. They always communicated via email before the trek, were at the airport... read more

Reviewed December 23, 2019
bikeandhike123
Read all 60 reviews
  
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveler rating
59
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
59
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews worked overtime owned company took great care without hesitation beautiful scenery take care everest base camp national park highly recommend this company tea house his knowledge well taken care dambar tek slt trek itinerary
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 60 reviews
Reviewed December 25, 2019

In November of 2019 we attended the World Ranger Congress in Nepal. Prior to the Congress we trekked to Mardi Himal and rafted on the Lower Seti River. Snow Leapord Trek helped us organize all the logistics of our trip including transportation, guides, hotels and tea houses. Our trip was amazing and all the logistics went without a hitch. Both the trek and the raft trip were excellent and we had wonderful guides and porters. The trip couldn't have been any better and I would highly recommend Snow Leopard Trek if you are traveling to Nepal. They were friendly, amazingly accommodating, professional, knowledgeable and reasonably priced. I hope to return to Nepal again and will definitely use Snow Leopard Trek again.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank KayakAlaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snow Leopard T, Public Relations Manager at Snow Leopard Trek - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2019

Thank you for your kind words Kevin and Suzanne. It was our pleasure organizing trekking and rafting trips for you. Hope to see you again very soon.

Best regards,
Snow Leopard Trek Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2019

outstanding experience. They always communicated via email before the trek, were at the airport waiting (over 3 hours) and took us to our hotel. They met with us before the trek and made sure we had all the things we needed and reassured us on our upcoming adventure. The day we set out they were on time and enthusiastic!
The guide & porters were outstanding, we always felt that they had our best interest and safety first and foremost. When it came to meals our guide oversaw the cooking and if he was not satisfied he took over the kitchen and prepared the food himself. They were kind, had a good sense of humour and always so polite. I can't say enough kind words about our guide and I look forward to doing another trek.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank bikeandhike123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2019 via mobile

The Nepali people have the reputation of being friendly, helpful and providing excellent service. All of these traits are exemplified by the management and staff at Snow Leopard Trek. From the first email to the farewell on the last day you are made to feel special and looked after. Nothing is too much trouble and their ethos of ensuring your health and safety are number one priority is demonstrated every day exploring this beautiful country. Special mention to Anmol, Anenda, MB and Gosol as well the privilege of meeting Yankila Madam.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank gregcK7858EQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2019

This was my 3rd trek in Nepal with Snow Leopard Trek. What an incredible adventure. The scenery, plants, and animals on the Gokyo trek are unreal. The cultures are fascinating. And last but not least, our guide Dambar was the best! He took such good care of all of us. We ranged in age from our 30s to late 60s and I can honestly say we wouldn't have made it without him. He was able to adjust the trek on the fly based on how we were feeling so that we could comfortably complete it. He is very knowledgable about the cultures, customs, and religions of the area and taught us so much. Thanks to him we saw great wildlife too.

All of the other members of Snow Leopard trek are very patient, experienced, and will work with you to build the trek you want. They organized an itinerary for us that was comfortable and had the proper acclimatization for each day so we could avoid altitude sickness.

Thinking of trekking in Nepal? It's actually easier than you think to get it organized. If you can buy a plane ticket to get to Kathmandu, Snow Leopard trek will handle the rest.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank V5511RCmichaelw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snow Leopard T, Guest Relations Manager at Snow Leopard Trek - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2019

Thank you Michael for your nice and kind words. We hope to welcome you again not so far away in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2019 via mobile

A wonderfull experience with snow leopard thanks to our best guide, mister Dambar.
Everythings was perfect and we’ll defenetly come back for an other tour, maybe Annapurna, who knows.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank vixandkix_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snow Leopard T, Guest Relations Manager at Snow Leopard Trek - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2019

Thank you Alexis and Victoria for your lovely review. Hope we will meet again not so far away in future.

Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews