We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
One Day Cultural Excursion with Beautiful Hike to Nagarkot
5

Book in advance
from
$118.67
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Alpine Eco Trek & Expedition
from $118.67
More Info
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveler rating
112
4
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
112
4
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews upper mustang mr ram his team bardia national park lo manthang namche bazaar amazing trip tibetan culture annapurna circuit making sure poon hill card games dhal once in a lifetime an excellent guide visit nepal porter
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 118 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2019

I recently completed tour of Mansrovar and Kailasha with my sister and nieces thru Alpine Eco Trek & Expedition and it was a wonderful experience from the very beginning till end of the trip. It was beyond my expectation, the hotels we stayed at various places, the local tours, the guide, the driver, and porter, were exceptional, thanks to Ram Kumar for looking into smallest details in making the most memorable trip of our life time flawless. We didnt have to do any thinking, everytjing was arranged so well. I highly recommend this company to everyone, for having an experience of lifetime.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Anupa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 2, 2019

Booked 10 days trip with Alpine Eco Trek Mr Ram and everything went just fine,guide Serjan is top one also!
Amazing views and experience,highly recommended
Andrius /Ireland/Lithuania

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank bogusas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 26, 2019

I’m so incredibly happy we found Alpine for our recent trip to Nepal and Tibet. Even from the first conversation, we knew we’d be in good hands. Coming from America, there was naturally a bit of stress in needing everything planned and prepared for us, but Ram Kumar was fantastic. He was proactive in communication, engaging, and informative. I don’t know if I’ve ever really experienced such a consistently high level of customer service.

From the moment we landed and were picked up to when we were dropped off at the airport after two and a half weeks, it was a perfect trip. Amazing service, great accommodation, lovely and comprehensive tours, and lots of personal touches that made us feel valued and cared about. Every day, every step was carefully planned and flawlessly executed.

For the Tibet portion of our trip specifically, our guide Dawa was simply fantastic. He gave good, clear instructions and his guidance was vital to us completing the tour and kora. He was kind, funny, encouraging, caring, extremely knowledgeable, and educational. We could not have asked for better, and thanks to Ram Ji, we got the best.

This is a company that consistently goes above and beyond expectation to make sure its customers have a good experience and I will certainly be using them again for future travels/trips in the area. Could not recommend more highly and a huge thank you to Ram Kumar Ji and his team for a terrific experience!

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank Anananya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 26, 2019 via mobile

This review is for the Kailash Mansarover Yatra in Tibet that Alpine Echo books and promotes- it’s a grueling physical and mental journey that needs someone to plan each point meticulously to get finished.

From the moment we got in touch with Mr. Ram Kumar, the trip was off to a great start. He and his company planned every detail flawlessly and painstakingly. He kept us up to date and was very upfront about any potential issues. From the moment we landed, he guided us and made sure we had no worries or needs. The Tibetian, English speaking guide he provided for us in Lhasa and beyond, Dawa was incredibly knowledgeable, an expert in the terrain, culture and general ins and outs of Tibet. Without Dawa, the trip would have been a wash and we have Mr. Ram Kumar to thank for getting him on board.

Other than making sure that the Tibet part of the trip went flawlessly (including the Kora, or three day walk around Kailash), Alpine Echo made sure we were in a good hotel in Kathmandu, and upgraded us when we came back. Mr Ram Kumar also personally attended to our needs. These little touches and attention to detail made the entire trip an amazing experience.

Kudoes to Alpine Echo and Ram Kumarji- use this company for a trustworthy, well planned and well executed trip!

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank SahanaZ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 16, 2019

I´ve found Alpine Eco Trek via Tripadvisor and I´m really glad to have choosen them for our adventure in Nepal. Ram answers questions really fast and he helped us to find the right trekking route fitting our needs (season, availabe days,...). He managed every needed transport and booked the hotels I wanted. Even unplaned events (closing of ABC, weather) were no problems so we changed our trekking-route and added one more night in Pokhara.

Our porters and the guide during the trek were great. They have been open-hearted and were always smiling. We´ve seen porters from other groups just doing their job, but our team became "friends" during the trek.

If you want to plan activites in Nepal choose Alpine Eco Treks, a small and reliable agency with which you will support local people and no big travel company.

Date of experience: February 2019
2  Thank KL179
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews