We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious, fresh and wholesome food in a peaceful setting”

Green Organic Cafe and Farmers Bar
Ranked #22 of 747 Restaurants in Kathmandu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $9
Cuisines: Nepali, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: This cafe has its own farms in three different locations;from where the vegetables, grains, dairy, fruits are produced and delivered. The restaurant is two storied with garden terrace, hi-speed free wi-fi, bar, low sitting,natural decorated, clean rest room separate for female.Freshly prepared Soup and Salad are No. 1 here. Veg. and non-veg. both are welcome. Freshly squeezed seasonal juice, Lassie, Shake and the best menu of fresh herbal tea is the special here.Location is just opposite of Road house cafe, Thamel. Next to Hankook Sarang Korean restaurant.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious, fresh and wholesome food in a peaceful setting”
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Green Organic is a lovely, peaceful restaurant to enjoy some delicious and wholesome food in Kathmandu. We particularly loved the salads and "health in a bowl" soup meal. The staff are also lovely. There's a rooftop terrace with floor seating as well. Overall, a really refreshing and peaceful place to be after the streets of kathmandu! There is decent WIFI and they refill your water bottle for free. They have a loyalty card which gets you 300 Rs off the bill every 3rd visit, which is a brilliant idea. We have visited a few times, and can't stay away!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anisahnanah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    87
    20
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leek, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent fresh organic vegetarian food”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

After eating at a number of mediocre places in and around the thamel we eventually came across the Green Organic Cafe and Farmers Bar....and then we kept going back for more! The food was good, we especially enjoyed the currys and the fresh salads. The staff were polite and friendly. Highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NadiaCorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
1 review
“Fresh & organic”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Fresh food & juice . polite staff. Seats are good . You can sit in ground . You have get discount card for next dish:)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NiloufarSedarati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJNOMADI
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“best choice in thamel, kathmandu”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I cant find a better place than this i kathmandu..its organic,the produce is good,and as fresh as you are gonna find..prices are reasonable for what u can eat.
I was quite unwell due to unhygienic food from most other places in kathmandu but found a saviour here.I only ate here for my last 10 days in kathamandu.
Its the only place i know of for brown rice..new vego meals with be available soon too..
Try the shitake mushroom curry or mixed bean curry..lassis are good,juices good,soups are good,
service good,maybe sometimes too over attentitive but hey its way better than the rest!

each time you spend over 500 rupees u get a discount stamp,3 stamps enables you to get a 300 rupee discount next meal..awesome! dont miss this place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tjgnosis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“clever food..”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

All the dishes I ordered here were fresh and interesting. The brown rice salad is especially good. Sweet staff and a lovely balcony overlooking the street.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bell1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Organic Cafe and Farmers Bar also viewed

 
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 

Been to Green Organic Cafe and Farmers Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing