We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very unique experience”

Tea-Zen-House 茶禪坊
Ranked #14 of 42 Coffee & Tea in Kathmandu
Price range: $60 - $700
Description: In Tea-Zen-House we cultivate our mind through Chinese tea ceremony with selected organic COTP(century-old-tea-plant) Puer tea. COTPs are large-leaf tea trees that grow in montane forests and species-rich environments with abundant biodiversity of Yunnan Province, China. So they are without any chemical fertilizers, pesticides, and herbicides for COTPs. Let's join the healthy and mindful journey!!
Restaurant details
Description: In Tea-Zen-House we cultivate our mind through Chinese tea ceremony with selected organic COTP(century-old-tea-plant) Puer tea. COTPs are large-leaf tea trees that grow in montane forests and species-rich environments with abundant biodiversity of Yunnan Province, China. So they are without any chemical fertilizers, pesticides, and herbicides for COTPs. Let's join the healthy and mindful journey!!
Reviewed March 22, 2019 via mobile

My son and I have randomly visited this tea-house. We “experienced” the tea ceremony drinking 15 YO tea and a vegetarian dinner. The lady-owner and her staff were very nice, knowledgeable, and helpful. She has two very cool cats living in the restaurant.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank LenkaHust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (13)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 13 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2017 via mobile

The atmosphere and tea here are so great. Sitting in here and looking at the Buddha stupa, I felt I was far away from the secular life.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Pioneer565872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2017

The Tea Zen House is a small tea room offering wonderful views of the Boudhanath stupa as well as delicious Chinese tea and dainty Taiwanese snacks. The owners are a charming Taiwanese couple who are more than happy to share their vast knowledge of the tea they serve and the ceremony that goes with it.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Judith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2017

After walking around Boudha Stupa, It is very fine place to take rest and have sip of some fine tea here.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank KurtJ409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2016

很專業的有機普洱茶茶餐廳,好得不得了!
老闆很親切,餐廳很乾淨!整體擺飾很特別的典雅,以中國式及日式的茶餐廳設計為主。典雅溫馨是進去店裡的第一個感覺,去了還想再去,是一處可以有很好懷念回憶的地方!位置好可以直接看到世界文化遺址"滿願大佛塔",適合獨自去品茗禪修的地方!氣氛佳!

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank YvonneC2634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tea-Zen-House 茶禪坊 also viewed

Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 

Been to Tea-Zen-House 茶禪坊? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing