We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and music at the heart of Lazimpat”

The Last Friday Bar & Grill
Ranked #307 of 1,073 Restaurants in Kathmandu
Cuisines: Italian, Nepali
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 11, 2017

I go to this restaurant quite frequently as my office is nearby and it offers a quiet environment alongside the busy Lazimpat road. A month ago, we gathered here to celebrate one of my friends' Nepal return and we had a really good time. The band playing music that Friday was superb! The songs they sang --- from Nepali, Hindi to English --- all were melodious and they really played well. When you're here try the crispy potato and crispy chicken. They're really tasty!

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sanjib_Chaudhary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 23 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2017 via mobile

I visited the restaurant in June, 2017. It's located near the city centre. I like the interior design and the ambience very much. It has both smoking and non-smoking zone. The price is reasonable. The food is mostly okay. But, there is always areas of improvement. But it's really great for group hangout and have a relaxing time. It's a recommended one.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank gunjanbarua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2017

Reasonable price and good food.A great place to hang out and chill with family and friends.. The live band was also good. Over all a good place.. Keep it up will def come back again.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank joysun87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2016

They serve all kind of food however the place is best to try spicy indian food. Don't miss Jhol momo (The portion is really big)

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wondererlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2016

Went here for Dinner (two days). Nice roof tops and friendly staff. Great menu. Loved the "mommos" and specifically the fried maize - forgot the Nepali name. (its a must try)

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank dilshan_annaraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Last Friday Bar & Grill also viewed

Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 

Been to The Last Friday Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing