We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Nepal's best Independent Trek Guide- Mr. Santosh

Hello, Nepal... Finally after many years of await we went to Nepal in 2022/9/12. we organize trip... read more

Reviewed October 15, 2022
ramikam2022
Highly Recommended best freelance Guide in Nepal-Santosh

We are a team of students, we had kind of research like that we choose Nepal. As we heard Nepal is... read more

Reviewed September 27, 2022
836elinee
Read all 44 reviews
  
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveler rating
39
5
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
39
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews local travel sunrise view annapurna base camp take care thank you so much see you soon mardi himal freelance namaste mr itinerary villagers jokes mountains dhaulagiri trekkers prem
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 44 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2016

santosh made annapurna base camp week ago and he has been leading very well ad also his costof this trip, knowledge,his hospitality every thing was perfect as it is very importent when you go to travel so by him self he is himalayan guide since 13 yaers and he organize all type of activities in nepal so as a clients from his company i would highly recommend him to get a guide or organize the trip.namaste

Date of experience: May 2016
2  Thank Jon_longzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
santosh741, Manager at Santosh Gauli, Nepal Everest Guide- Day Hike, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2016

Dear friend,
Hope everything s perfect with you and your family.
i am so happy to receive your great review and also happy that i made your trip easier and cheap than other thank you so much for your inspiration and kind ,which s really helpful for the workers to work better thank you again my friend and also hoping to see you here some day thank you have a good day

Very kind regards
Santosh gauli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2016 via mobile

Santosh is the man. I was given his details by a friend who had previously trekked with him but unfortunately he was really booked. Santosh hooked us up with another guide (Indra) and porter who were amazing! They made our trip.

Santosh was friendly, helpful and very respectful. Trekking made easy!

Date of experience: May 2016
4  Thank Hannah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
santosh741, Manager at Santosh Gauli, Nepal Everest Guide- Day Hike, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2016

Thank you Hannah for your kind and honest behave during your Annapurna circuit trekking thank you and i hope to see you some days again thanks .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2016 via mobile

We are a group of 8 people from singapore and we did the gorepani-poonhill 5 days trek with Santosh. He is a wonderful, friendly and responsible guide. The trek was well organise and fun. We are all happy with his service.,

Date of experience: March 2016
6  Thank chyeling
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 7, 2016 via mobile

Santosh was a great guide on our poon hill 5 day trek . From the beginning of my trip he met me from the airport and went that extra mile to put me at ease and allow to me to get the most out of my experience especially seeing as I was on my own at first . He paired me up with two lovely Aussie women for my trek and made us feel like a real unit. We had a blast laughed a lot along the way learnt a lot about Nepali culture and people a really special trip !
Would recommend to everyone as a guide and can now call him my friend too. You will not be disappointed if you book with Santosh.

Date of experience: October 2015
4  Thank Jess H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 16, 2016 via mobile

From the start, Santosh was thorough in letting us know the trip itinerary and listing items we would need to make the Everest Base Camp trek.

I contacted Santosh after finding him through trip advisor reviews. I couldn't believe more happy about it. Santosh arranged everything for us and we became good friends. After the trek was finished, he invited us to his home and cooked a magnificent meal for us.

Throughout the trek Santosh explained things to us and offered us insight into the new world we were exploring. When some members were feeling unwell or unable to travel as fast, he would stay back and ensure that they were ok.

We would talk and laugh. Santosh is almost always smiling or laughing.

Santosh is also very flexible when it comes to making a group. We decided to just do a 4 person group of friends, but Santosh can cater to larger groups too. His pricing is very fair and the experience he provides is priceless.

I whole heartedly recommend Santosh as your guide.

Date of experience: February 2016
5  Thank Jwongaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
santosh741, Manager at Santosh Gauli, Nepal Everest Guide- Day Hike, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2016

Thank you jerome and yor team it was best best trek with you guys i hope to see you again in nepal thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews