We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Kathmandu
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveler rating
248
103
19
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
248
103
19
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant hot water nice hotel airport pick hotel room thamel area comfortable stay restaurants and bars restaurant staff recommend this hotel great location in thamel visit nepal special thanks easy access hotel owner rooms are clean wonderful stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 385 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2020

Great location in Thamel. Rooms were good with heating and locker in each room. Welcoming and hospitable staff. The food was excellent. The travel desk was super helpful when organising weekend and day trips. Would recommend.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harrietw471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avataar K, Owner at Avataar Kathmandu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Harriet,

Thank you for liking our hotel. We are very grateful to receive your feedback that overall we were being able to meet your expectation. Thank you for having chosen us and encouraging with your sincere appreciation and recommendation.

We hope to maintain same kind of services in the near future and would like to welcome you again.

Kind Regards,
Jeshon Shrestha
Avataar Kathmandu Hotel
Z-Street, Thamel
Kathmandu, Nepal
info@avataarkathmanduhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

We stayed here in January 2020 on a student educational trip. The rooms were cleaned daily which was lovely. The food was a good variety and the staff were always very friendly. The hotel was also in an excellent location.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexandracN9104JB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avataar K, Owner at Avataar Kathmandu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Alexandra,

We thank you for giving us your valuable feedback. It is a very pleasant feeling we have when you describe about our hotel. We are glad to know you like our hotel and every service.

Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again.

Kind Regards,
Jeshon Shrestha
Avataar Kathmandu Hotel
Z-Street, Thamel
Kathmandu, Nepal
info@avataarkathmanduhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020

The property is in the thamel. It is closest to the market. The room was good and have all facilities like locker, boiler etc. The buffet breakfast was also good. Having both veg and non veg options. The property has travel desk also. The staff is courteous. Overall very comfortable stay.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Gagan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avataar K, Owner at Avataar Kathmandu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2020

Dear Gagan !

Thank you for writing such a detailed response about your stay on Trip Advisor. Your words are extremely encouraging for our team. Of course, it does not come easy. Customer Service is our focus and the guiding light in all our actions. We are very glad that you like our hotel, location, room, facilities, travel desk and overall our helpful staffs. I have forwarded your review to all our hotel team and they all are proud to hear about your review.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we do hope that your memorable experience will bring you back here in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Jeshon Shrestha
Avataar Kathmandu Hotel
Z-Street, Thamel
Kathmandu, Nepal
info@avataarkathmanduhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2019 via mobile

Perfect stay for family with young children and couple. Location was ideal as it was just walking distance to the shopping district. Food was great. Staff were very friendly. They can even plan an itinerary for your activites and gave an affordable quote. It was my second time staying there and surely will return on my next visit. Thumbs up to jason, jat, sumit and samir for the wonderful experience. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Theaufa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avataar K, Owner at Avataar Kathmandu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2019

Dear Nur & Mohammad,

We thank you for giving us your valuable feedback and recommendation. It is a very pleasant feeling we have when you describe about our hotel. We are glad to know you like our hotel and every services.

Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again.

Kind Regards,
Jeshon Shrestha
Avataar Kathmandu Hotel
Z-Street, Thamel
Kathmandu, Nepal
info@avataarkathmanduhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2019

I have stayed at avataar now for 5 years.Every visit has been a wonderful experience...Great staff ...great rooms ...and Best location to travel to and from ... I will always choose avataar as my “ home away from home “ !!!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Willowdod2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avataar K, Owner at Avataar Kathmandu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2019

Dear Craig Solvie,

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are glad to know that liked our hotel and service. We do hope you will visit Nepal and choose our property for your next stay again.

Kind Regards,
Jeshon Shrestha
Avataar Kathmandu Hotel
Z-Street, Thamel
Kathmandu, Nepal
info@avataarkathmanduhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews