We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best pork chop in k town”
Review of La Grange

La Grange
Ranked #373 of 765 Restaurants in Kathmandu
Price range: $2 - $6
Cuisines: American, Asian, Italian, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner
Kathmandu, Nepal
1 review
“best pork chop in k town”
Reviewed August 16, 2014

its a cool place in thamel where you can find some tasty pork chop and burgers
and live music is also not bad

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank samrat s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    1
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“I love this place!”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Definitely a hidden gem in Thamel.

Excellent selection of different cuisines. Many things you can't get anywhere else, as well as traditional Nepali classics.

I was surprised to find my side salad was not the usual couple slices of carrots and cucumbers, but an actual salad! with dressing! Rich leafy greens straight from a local organic farm and washed in mineral water.

The ice is made with mineral water, so it's perfectly safe...definitely a bonus!

Great little place

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank keraney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, awesome scene, wonderful decor and charismatic owner”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Me and my girlfriend were looking for an above par restaurant to watch the Final 2014 Fifa World Cup game. We began the night eating our dinner on the roof listening to the live music being played just below our feet. Following our delicious meal we moved down to watch the gamebeing projected on a screen. The atmosphere was both friendly and energetic. If your in Kathmandu, this is a must stop place to visit.

Solid vegetarian options too.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great find in the chaos”
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

We stumbled upon La Grange and we so impressed. They have only recently opened but have a great menu at good prices (most food was 300-400 rupees) and the selection is a great mix of western, Nepalese and Asian. The vibe is cool - bands on and also film nights. We will definitely be going back. Roof terrace is awesome!

Helpful?
Thank Jenla81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Hospitality at it's Best !!”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Usually i don't write reviews but this place deserves one.
1) Welcoming owner couple
2) Good ambience and decor
3) Good food
4) Excellent Hospitality
5) Shisha on the house & Free CD of Monkey Temple (as we were the first privileged customers)

What more to ask for!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mundram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Grange also viewed

Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 

Been to La Grange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing