We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Circle Street is GREAT”

Circle Street Coffee
Ranked #10 of 20 Coffee & Tea in Kathmandu
Description: We are a coffee shop located right inside Boudha Gate on the Boudhanath Stupa. We serve the finest Nepali and International single origin coffees as well as pastries and a light breakfast and lunch menu.
Restaurant details
Description: We are a coffee shop located right inside Boudha Gate on the Boudhanath Stupa. We serve the finest Nepali and International single origin coffees as well as pastries and a light breakfast and lunch menu.
1 review
“Circle Street is GREAT”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

So during my time spent in Boudhanath as a student, there has been a necessity to find the best internet cafe that can handle the internet activity of an undergraduate doing research. With hundreds of internet cafes in the area, I can honestly say that CircleStreet Cafe has been the most consistently welcoming place to sit down, have a cup of coffee and a famous cinnamon roll, and churn out a couple thousand words. Not only is the service phenomenal and extraordinarily kind, but the work environment is perfect for taking either a minute or a few hours to take some time for yourself. One of the best Cafe's in Boudha hands down.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bmalmborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    12
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Soooo nice place to be.”
Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

If it is Coffee, pancakes and omletes than it is circle street cafe...best one...thumbs up....pancake yummyy and staff are so friendly..

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tenzin t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
“WE LOVE CIRCLE STREET”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

I'm part of a a group of students who have been studying in Boudha and Circle Street has been a huge highlight of our morning routine! We come here nearly every day for the delicious coffee, loaded pancakes, AMAZING homemade granola and moist banana muffins. The staff is so lovely and friendly and the internet is the fastest in Boudha. THANK YOU CIRCLE STREET!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TLA944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Always ready!!!”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

This place has the best cold coffee...the taste and the color makes me go crazy about it...The view of stupa is good too

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank taishe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A comforting taste of home, here at the top of the world!”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

A classic American (or Canadian) coffee shop with all the fixings. Free wifi, friendly service, familiar menu options, great tasting food and drink, great prices. Couldn't ask for more - as good as any coffee house that I'd go to in Canada. So thrilled to have found this when I was least expecting to do so! Highly recommended to anyone visiting Boudhanath!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gareth_mzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Circle Street Coffee also viewed

Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 

Been to Circle Street Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing