We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Nepal Sanctuary Treks - Day Trip
from $2,195.00
More Info
from $1,399.00
More Info
from $975.00
More Info
from $1,272.00
More Info
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveler rating
64
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
64
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews river rafting fantastic trip his team everest base camp chitwan national park cho la pass poon hill annapurna circuit tulsi flight organisation accommodation porter treks company risks school
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 67 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2019 via mobile

We did the newish Kopra Ridge trek over 12 days and it was simply astonishing. I have nothing to add to the enormous body of writing about the Annapurna Sanctuary - it is not to be missed.
Nepal Sanctuary Trek was an exemplary organization. Special thanks to our guides Kharga and Hevi, and their team of four porters.
The tea houses were all excellent; the food excellent in every location. The effort was just right for fit middle-aged folks. This trek takes you off the well trod Annapurna Circuit, so the crowds are thinner. We went in winter which could be scary I guess but the weather was manageable and really t-shirt comfortable a lot of time time. We had a little snow at times, and some cold nights.
Beware that in summer the tea-houses are crowded and we hear some places run out of food. But we had no problems. Thanks Sanctuary Treks! Brilliant!!

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank ValIDlySteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2018

The whole experience was unrealistic. From the first day when we started our trip, the whole experience was amazing. We started our trip from the beautiful Pokhara valley. We reached to Dhampus by bus then from the next day our trek began. On first day we reached forest camp. The service was good. We reached high camp next day and had a blast. It was a fun experience and the wonderful sceneries made us humbled. Then the next day, we reached our destination. We reached the Mardi Base Camp(MBC) after a long & exhausting walk but it was totally worth it!!!

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank ayus c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2018 via mobile

Friends recommended Tulsi from Nepal Sanctuary Treks as they had travelled with his company many times before. What a great recommendation as we had the most amazing time seeing the sights of Kathmandu, Pokhara and Chitwan National Park. All the communication prior to the trip was timely and detailed. Tulsi kindly tailor made a trip for us as we felt we couldn't attempt high altitude trekking. Instead he organised a fantastic trip seeing mountains, wildlife and historical sites. All of the trip worked perfectly, we went by tourist bus and drivers and guides were there to meet us and show us the area. We finished the trip with a dawn flight to watch the sunrise over Everest - truly majical.
We felt looked after by everyone and we loved the personal service we received.
We would highly recommend this tour company.

Date of experience: November 2018
2  Thank Liz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsi G, Owner at Nepal Sanctuary Treks - Day Trip, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2018

Thank you very much Liz and David for your wonderful review ! Glad that you had a good trip. It was such a pleasure meeting you and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2018 via mobile

Two week trekking trip with Nepal sanctuary Trek's was one of the best experiences I've ever had.

We did loop trek in the Khumbu valley going up to Gokyo lakes before heading through the Cho la pass to Everest base camp and then heading back down.

Our guide Arjun was extremely helpful, knowledgeable and kept us safe. The itenary created for us made sure that our altitude profile was completely safe and we had a good chance to acclimitize properly to make the most of our trip.

None of our party became unwell and we made it to all our planned destinations with the help of our guide and porters.

Nepal sanctuary is special in that they make great efforts to ensure that their Porter's are well cared for, and lift reasonable loads, not the massive loads that you see other Porter's having to lift. They make sure that Porter's are well equipped with appropriate clothing and footwear.

We will definitely be going back to Nepal and Nepal sanctuary will be our trekking company of choice. Highly recommend for a safe, enjoyable and unforgettable experience.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Roy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsi G, Owner at Nepal Sanctuary Treks - Day Trip, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2018

Thank you very much Roy for your nice review which means a lot to us. We were very pleased to organize your trek and glad that you had a good time with us. Hope to see you again. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2018 via mobile

Nepal Sanctuary Treks are outstanding! Our entire trek went unbelievably smoothly. Flights, accommodation, tour guides and service were excellent. I would highly recommend Nepal Sanctuary Treks to any organization. Our guides Denish, Mangal and Chhiring were simply brilliant. The care and service was wonderful. Thank you to Tulsi for his excellent coordination. Can’t wait to come back!!!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Srobbo10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews