We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Blue Horizon
Nearby Hotels
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$168
$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$40
$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$37
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Thamel(Kathmandu)
$34
$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Nepalaya(Kathmandu)(Great Value!)
$16
$14
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Shambala(Kathmandu)
$77
$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (457)
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveler rating
178
147
76
29
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
147
76
29
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot waternice gardenbudget hoteltrekking companyfree wifithamel areaaffordable pricetucked awayquiet locationhotel is locatednice roomrooms are cleanthe hustle and bustlevisit kathmanduairportnepalpower
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 457 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2013

This is a great place to land in Kathmandu. The staff is excellent and the food is great. The rooms are spacious and clean. It is walking distance to Thamel and all trekking stuff. Like everywhere in the area it is a bit noisy but located away from any street noise. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AwayInwardRetreats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

A fair hotel that away from the noise but close enough to walk to the centre in 5 mins. The room was average but the place in general was ok. Do not use the travel rep. The reception will book your bus tickets for a small fee.
It's a busy place with a high turn over, it serves that very well

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveljunkit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I can't recommend this hotel highly enough, I have stayed three times now and each time it has been the perfect base for my holidays in Nepal, the rooms are spacious and well furnished and the beds are comfortable and clean. The staff and management are friendly and always happy to help. Blue Horizon is definitely the place to stay in Kathmandu. The WiFi is also free and is on and available almost 100% of the time even when the power goes down.

Room Tip: Book in advance and fix the price for the room and all taxes prior to arriving for the very best rates.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iain-and-Derek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

A bit rundown and dusty for the price, we stayed for a few days and only had cold water showers. That said the garden is a very nice refuge from the busy street of Thamel. Excellent location. the driver we booked through the hotel was first rate, taking us across the city and Baktipur.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

The hotel is well located in a Quiet alley within walking distance of Thamel. The staff are friendly and the hotel garden is relaxing. The suite room we stayed in - for approx 25 GBP a night - was on reflection as good as you would expect for the money. There is a bath, hot water, a toilet that flushes and a bed and sofas. The pillows had certainly seen better days and although the bedding had clearly been washed and ironed it was very stained and therefore not very appealing. It is true that you get what you pay for - we only lasted three out of the five nights we had booked for - and ended up ending our break at a hotel costing six times as much but providing what we wanted. Don't let this put you off though - if you want cheap and cheerful in a good location then this hotel ticks the boxes!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank stc8190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews