We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best hotel in kathmandu” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Blue Horizon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Blue Horizon
Ranked #79 of 194 Hotels in Kathmandu
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of the best hotel in kathmandu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2011

I like to travel in Nepal but i don't no about Nepal. When i search Google i found lot of hotel in Kathmandu. At last i will go to booking in this hotel. First when i go there I fell i am not chose nice hotel but when i am stay 2 night then i think i am right to chose the hotel. This is very nice. Under full garden nice view from rooftop people are very very kindly and helpfully. Not make any noise so nice place.Room is very cheep and good service.

Room Tip: Nice people good garden nice bade room good food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank salison12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    133
    74
    27
    26
See reviews for
66
92
108
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Varanasi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2011

We had a group of 23 people and was very difficult to find hotel for our entire group. We searched few hotels on Google and inquired them We found very fast reply and professional reply through Hotel Blue Horizon. This is the reason we had choose this hotel for stay. We got pick up on time and as we were student of BHU and needed huge place. The Hotel Blue Horizon has beautiful garden and very close to the main tourist town. The casino is very near by and all staffs were so friendly. We all had our all meals at the hotel which was very good. The amenities of the hotel made our holiday very special such as Wi-Fi, restaurant, Very comfortable A\C room and their beautiful garden.

We all love their roof top place where we enjoyed our morning and evening. The beautiful surroundings with prayer flags on the top of the house made us very sensitive. The travel desk at the hotel provided us big bus for sightseeing tour and sunrise tour. We really like this place and surely visit Kathmandu again in next year.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prasantsingh7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2011

I went to Nepal and stayed at Hotel Blue Horizon for 2 nights with my wife and a child. We all had very good time there. My little boy loved their garden and people out there. People there are very nice and helpful. We had very nice tour around kathmnandu and Nagarkot through the hotel. Mr. Tika Regmi of the Hotel is well organizer the things and we love his driver. We will visit kathmandu again and looking forward to meet you people.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Priti18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varanasi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2011

I was in Kathmandu and stayed for 5 days which as very nice with their hospitality and location. I love people there who are very friendly and helpful.The rooms were huge and connected with Wi-Fi. I had very good time and want to say thank you everyone there for excellent service.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rai24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivybridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for a week and found it a very friendly, clean and peaceful place - especially the rooftop garden. The airport pickup worked smoothly, despite my flight arriving late, and the staff were always helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lorna_lukesland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2011

Close to Thamel business district, located in a quiet area with no traffic noise, clean, friendly, free wi-fi, and prices are good with no rate rise in over 8 years. What more do you want in a place. But my favorite thing about this place was the garden. Very tranquile, relaxing after a long trek in the mountains, great place to meet people or just sit and have breakfast and tea with birds chirping in the background. This is a place you dont want to miss. I'm going back again soon.

Room Tip: A select few rooms dont have Wi-Fi Internet signal
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sliffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2011

We stayed at Hotel Blue Horizon for two weeks and had a great experience. Hotel staff is amazing, very helpful, friendly, and thoughtful. Many thanks to Mr. Tika Regmi, the manager, for his professionalism and help. The rooms are priced right and in good shape. Very close to all the action in Thamel, only a 5 minute walk. Had a blast in the local Gambeshi Dori spot with our friends, also the crew is always full of great recommendations. The only thing is the hotel restaurant prices are a bit high compared to local prices on meals and alcohol. Besides that we had a great experience and will be coming back in the near future.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the rooftop garden are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sazon85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tikaregmi, Manager at Hotel Blue Horizon, responded to this review, June 5, 2011
Dear Sazon,
Greetings and Namaste from Hotel Blue Horizon

Thank you so much for your time to review us. It was our great pleasure to have you here with us. We will try our level best to provide best service in our hotel. Things are improving day by day. I assure you that you will see us even better when you come next time. We will love to have you here again as our valuable guest. We are looking forward to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Horizon
Hotel Horizon
#58 of 194 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.3 mi away
Heritage Home Hotel & Guest House
0.2 mi away
Hotel Silver Home
Hotel Silver Home
#41 of 194 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Namaste Nepal Hotels and Apartment
1.2 mi away
Hotel Prince Plaza
Hotel Prince Plaza
#107 of 194 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Pleasure Home Pvt.Ltd
Hotel Pleasure Home Pvt.Ltd
#100 of 194 in Kathmandu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Blue Horizon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Blue Horizon

Property: Hotel Blue Horizon
Address: Thamel | Thamel, Kathmandu 44600, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 194 Hotels in Kathmandu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Blue Horizon 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the heart of the popular Thamel area, but secluded enough to escape the noise, the Blue Horizon Hotel is the perfect place to unwind and take a break from the maddening crowds. The Blue Horizon is conveniently located near Thamel's famed shopping center, two major banks, an international library, a taxi stand, and the tourist bus depot -- the starting point for many Nepal adventures. Our rooftop garden and dining area offer enchanting views of the Mountains while blooming flowers surround you with their beauty. Need some relaxation? Come to the Blue Horizon's rooftop and enjoy a panoramic view of Kathmandu and mountain scenery. Our rooftop garden has been thoughtfully designed for your comfort and pleasure, whether you are dining or just relaxing. From here you can enjoy unobstructed views of monasteries in the valley and the surrounding hills, as well as the majestic Himalayas to the north while you wine and dine in natural splendor. Our friendly staff is here to assist you in arranging all of your holiday adventures. Just ask! Hotel Blue Horizon is located very close to the main Thamel area but enough to escape the noise of night life, bars and discos. It is located in peaceful residential area with Buddhist community around. Everything is very nearby such as all major Banks, ATM machine, popular restaurants and trekking equipment stores. Hotel Blue Horizon is located very nearby Green line Tourist bus station and Standard tourist bus stand which is only 4 to 5 minutes walking distance from the hotel. The roof of the hotel has very nice views of surroundings and some snow peaked mountains on the north. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Blue Horizon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Horizon Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing