We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Blue Horizon
Nearby Hotels
Dwarika's Hotel(Kathmandu)
$300
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$282
$273
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Thamel(Kathmandu)
$38
$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$56
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$27
$22
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Shree Tibet Family Guest House(Kathmandu)(Great Value!)
$11
$9
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$101
$98
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$73
$64
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (454)
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveler rating
175
147
76
29
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
147
76
29
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot waternice gardenbudget hoteltrekking companyfree wifithamel areaaffordable pricetucked awayquiet locationhotel is locatednice roomrooms are cleanthe hustle and bustlevisit kathmanduairportnepalpower
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
351 - 356 of 454 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2011

I was in Kathmandu and stayed for 5 days which as very nice with their hospitality and location. I love people there who are very friendly and helpful.The rooms were huge and connected with Wi-Fi. I had very good time and want to say thank you everyone there for excellent service.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rai24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for a week and found it a very friendly, clean and peaceful place - especially the rooftop garden. The airport pickup worked smoothly, despite my flight arriving late, and the staff were always helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lorna_lukesland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Close to Thamel business district, located in a quiet area with no traffic noise, clean, friendly, free wi-fi, and prices are good with no rate rise in over 8 years. What more do you want in a place. But my favorite thing about this place was the garden. Very tranquile, relaxing after a long trek in the mountains, great place to meet people or just sit and have breakfast and tea with birds chirping in the background. This is a place you dont want to miss. I'm going back again soon.

Room Tip: A select few rooms dont have Wi-Fi Internet signal
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sliffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2011

We stayed at Hotel Blue Horizon for two weeks and had a great experience. Hotel staff is amazing, very helpful, friendly, and thoughtful. Many thanks to Mr. Tika Regmi, the manager, for his professionalism and help. The rooms are priced right and in good shape. Very close to all the action in Thamel, only a 5 minute walk. Had a blast in the local Gambeshi Dori spot with our friends, also the crew is always full of great recommendations. The only thing is the hotel restaurant prices are a bit high compared to local prices on meals and alcohol. Besides that we had a great experience and will be coming back in the near future.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the rooftop garden are great
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sazon85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tikaregmi, Manager at Hotel Blue Horizon, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2011

Dear Sazon,
Greetings and Namaste from Hotel Blue Horizon

Thank you so much for your time to review us. It was our great pleasure to have you here with us. We will try our level best to provide best service in our hotel. Things are improving day by day. I assure you that you will see us even better when you come next time. We will love to have you here again as our valuable guest. We are looking forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2011

Great place for us as a couple to be in this small but beautiful nation, Nepal. We got excellent services starting from airport pick-up to hotel services and great sightseeing packages. My wife and i were surprised with an awesome customer service provided for every moment for our two weeks tour.
i would like to congratulate for all those individuals in the hotels who are involved in day-2-day operations and creating a lively environment for us.
Thank you again and for our next trip we will see you all in same place!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank worldtraverlor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews