We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Blue Diamond
Nearby Hotels
Dwarika's Hotel(Kathmandu)
$300
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$282
$273
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$27
$25
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Thamel(Kathmandu)
$38
$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Shree Tibet Family Guest House(Kathmandu)(Great Value!)
$11
$9
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$101
$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$73
$64
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveler rating
4
6
12
5
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
6
12
5
11
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 38 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Booked on Agoda, but for the price you could definitely do better. Room was reasonably clean but heater did not work and the tap water was filthy. Lighting was bad during power outage and I couldnt charge anything from the sockets during my stay.There are definitely better hotels in the area for the same price with better quality

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ŕáví Ć
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We've booked after reading good reviews but our experience was really bad.
The room was dark, the taps were leaking, no hot water in the shower, the mattresses were so thin that we felt like sleeping on the board.
Most of the times the reception was unmanned.
We left after one night and moved to Festoon hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sapir C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

All of the staff at this hotel (including cleaners, drivers and especially the security guy) are friendly. The rooms are simple, spacious and pretty clean. I've stayed in a handful of hotels in Thamel and this one is easily the best for my money. The bathroom is a typical wetroom unless you pay for a deluxe suite, then the shower is self contained; worth it if you can't stand on wet feet.

Wi-fi is reliable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mathlete88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We had a terrible experience at this hotel. We booked it via email before arriving. The room was filthy, especially the bathroom. We checked out the very next day and went looking for something else. Before you stay, ask to see the room!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wicus W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

nice hotel in tourist area at budget price , many restaurant around the area, I have stay at this hotel with my family after my trek to Mt. Everest Base camp , this hotel was recommended by my Sherpa guide Sonam . i will recommended this hotel it is centrally located and convenient to all the place.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank centre007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews