We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Definately Paradise"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paradise Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Paradise Guest House
Ranked #65 of 436 Kathmandu B&B and Inns
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
“"Definately Paradise"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

Perfect in every way for our recent trip Denmark to Nepal.One of the memorable event was staying at "" Paradise Guest House"" Thamel ,Kathmandu. It was really nice and perfect at every aspect. we found better service at the time of staying there and all of the staff of this guest house are fantastic and cheerful. we found friendly environment and respect. We spend one of our weekend at this guest house that was enjoyed ,unforgettable, catchy, haunting, indelible.The room was perfect and clean. My friend and I went out at morning and came back around 12:00 pm and the front and side doors were open and we are easily entered and take our dinner. So, we are enjoying the late night life at Kathmandu. We found best food and luxurious bed at the time of relax.
At the time of bathing we are enjoyed hot as well as could water, the bathroom facilities was perfect. One can enjoy by using wi-fi Internate. We found Price and services of this Guest House is acceptable comparing to other guest house. Thanks " Paradise is really Paradise".

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DamodarTripathi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    14
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
2
8
24
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

Dislocated in Tamel, a most beautiful quarter of Kathmandu, very close (10 minuts walk) to Durban Square, UNESCO World Heritage Sites, this guesthouse is very clean, beautiful and full-services. Everythink you needs the crew can help you: tours, tickets, informations. The wi-fi connection is available also in the room, the bathroom are nice and clean, with hot water. The price also is very cheap and the food is very good. I think this is the best choose in Kathmandu.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matteo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sujoy T, Owner at Paradise Guest House, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for your nice review .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

my partner and I drove our own motorcycle through Nepal, after India. When we searched Katmandu we were disappointed with the hotel prices, and the guest house "Western feel",
...until
we found our new friend; Sujoy. He owns and operates Mountain Peace gust home as well. We were treated as family, and even offered glimpses into their own homes, and lives. They personally guided us to a couple temples, wonderful resteraunts, and even a local clothing market.
We were also assisted in finding help for mechanical help on our bike. No extra costs.

the rooms were very affordable!

We stayed 3 weeks, and wished we could've stayed longer. I look forward to returning, and you will too.

Room Tip: at Mountain home the rooftop was a wonderful place to relax in the sun, and meet others.
See more room tips
Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Barry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durand, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Sujoy picked me up from the bus stop at 3am, got me a good cab price, and into a clean place to stay very efficiently and effective. He is a very motivated young entrepreneur with an open, honest heart and very good English. He directed me to a great breakfast joint, helped set-up my Ncell Sim card, and organized some domestic flights for me. Help him out.

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sujoy T, Owner at Paradise Guest House, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thanks for nice review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
0.1 mi away
Heritage Home Hotel & Guest House
0.1 mi away
Kathmandu Guest House
Kathmandu Guest House
#35 of 194 in Kathmandu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,083 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kathmandu Boutique Hotel
Kathmandu Boutique Hotel
#4 of 436 in Kathmandu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Friends Home
Hotel Friends Home
#3 of 194 in Kathmandu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,130 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Silver Home
Hotel Silver Home
#41 of 194 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kathmandu Grand Hotel
Kathmandu Grand Hotel
#9 of 194 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Guest House

Property: Paradise Guest House
Address: Thamel, Paknajol | near Sourokhutte police station, Kathmandu 44600, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 436 B&Bs / Inns in Kathmandu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Guest House is the home away from your home which is newly opened modernly designed house and prime located close to tourist bus station, at Paknajol Thamel, Kathmandu and offers 22 international standard rooms with attached bathrooms equipped with 100+ digital TV Channels, intercom telephone, free WIFI access from every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Paradise Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing