We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very charming, small, family run hotel!!”
Review of Hotel Mi Casa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Mi Casa
Ranked #18 of 209 Hotels in Kathmandu
Reviewed February 19, 2014

It's a new, recently opened hotel. The street that Mi Casa is on is a very quiet street. It's in the heart of Thamel, just few steps away from the most touristy busy area, but one doesn't hear the crowds while staying at Mi Casa. For us it was like a "safe harbor" from all the noisy, hectic streets close by. Mi Casa's location was perfect!!!
We took a look at three rooms, before booking one of them. They were all beautiful, and very clean. Each one was unique, decorated in a different way. And the private bathroom was amazing! More fancy than in my own house!! The owners of Mi Casa were super friendly and their staff was very genuine, and hospitable. They served delicious breakfast, which we ate outside in a little courtyard.
We are very happy that we stayed at Mi Casa and highly recommend this place!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mariam p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelmicasanepal, Manager at Hotel Mi Casa, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear Mariam,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
We are overjoyed to hear that you were very happy staying with us and your kind remarks about Mi Casa have made our day!
We believe that our location is great and are so happy that you feel the same way about it!
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope to see you again!
Best regards,
Sylvia Neupane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (508)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

393 - 399 of 508 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2014

New, great hotel in Thamel. Very clean rooms designed in traditional style. We have stayed in gorgeous, Mt. Everest apartament. Bright, sunny room. Two beds, single and double. Nice kitchen, nice bathroom with the bathtub, big terrace full of flowers.
Very friendly and helpfull staff. Honest and hardworking people who knows how to provide with a great service. Excellent breakfasts.
Very good, high speed internet.
We highly recommended Mi Casa Hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Malgorzata O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelmicasanepal, Owner at Hotel Mi Casa, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Namaste Malgorzata !
Thank you for taking your time and reviewing our Mi Casa Hotel.
We are very happy that you enjoyed our Mt Everest apartment - our guest and their comfortable stay is very important to us !
We are focused to ensure you make the most of your stay.
We look forward to your return!
Namaste,
Dhruba Neupane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

New, clean and quiet place with friendly atmosphere. Perfect to explore Kathmandu and surroundings or to rest after the trekking. Unique and cosy rooms as well as common areas, nicely designed in traditional style. Very kind and helpful staff, delicious breakfasts. Everything is worth its price. Hihgly recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank plumki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelmicasanepal, Owner at Hotel Mi Casa, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Namaste!
Thank you for taking your time and reviewing our Mi Casa hotel.
Your nice remarks have made our day!
We believe that we are a perfect choice and that our location in Thamel is great.
We look forward to your return!
All the best!
Dhruba Neupane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

It is a very nice high quality hotel Recently open very clean and great service WHAT I loved about it is that it has access to a wireless internet and they serve really delicious breakfast in the morning This Bed and Breakfast is run by a American Nepali FAMILY that understand the needs of a tourist . I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone traveling with family or solo The owners are very nice always ready to help out recommend trip etc . I would definitely come back and stay there again ! Wonderful place !!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank anika1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelmicasanepal, Manager at Hotel Mi Casa, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear Anika,
Thank you so much for taking your time to review our Mi Casa hotel.
We are very happy that you liked your stay with us.
Our customers are very important to us, so we give all our efforts to make their stay wonderful.
We hope you come back to Nepal and to Mi Casa again!
See you! And all the best!
Namaste!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Luciana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
Thank patricio d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria Jose L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Friends Home
Hotel Friends Home
#2 of 209 in Kathmandu
1,255 reviews
3.3 mi away
Shambaling Boutique Hotel
Shambaling Boutique Hotel
#3 of 209 in Kathmandu
471 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mums Home Pvt Ltd
Hotel Mums Home Pvt Ltd
#10 of 209 in Kathmandu
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Oasis Kathmandu Hotel
Oasis Kathmandu Hotel
#1 of 209 in Kathmandu
192 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ganesh Himal
Hotel Ganesh Himal
#17 of 209 in Kathmandu
641 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Osho Home
Hotel Osho Home
#13 of 209 in Kathmandu
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mi Casa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mi Casa

Address: Thamel-29, Tridevi Marg, Kathmandu 44600, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 209 Hotels in Kathmandu
Price Range: $39 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Mi Casa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A home rather than a hotel. Full of charm. Full of character. Bright. Sunny. Quiet. Unique. With lots of local colour. We love to have you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Agoda and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Mi Casa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing