We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service by Global Holidays Adventure”

Global Holidays Adventure - Private Day Tour
Book In Advance
More Info
$90.00*
and up
Kathmandu Private Day Tour
Ranked #370 of 1,158 Tours in Kathmandu
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Global Holidays Adventure is established by a group of dedicated and experience travel exports team who have over a decade experience in travel related services. The company is delicate to provide personalized day hiking, trekking, tour, climbing, Helicopter Tour and tourism related activities with in Nepal, Tibet and Bhutan.
Reviewed May 23, 2018

We are two senior Indian journalists, just back from a 15-day trip to Upper Mustang organized by the ultra-efficient team of Surya in Global Holidays and Adventure. Surya had made excellent arrangements throughout and was solicitous of our requirements throughout the trip. He was unfailingly polite, responsive and responsible. There were some problems with money transfer from India, but he had made all the arrangments without even waiting for any advance remittance from us. The jeep he provided was excellent and could negotiate the unforgiving terrain of Upper Mustang. The flights and hotels were comfortable. I strongly recommend this agency to anyone who would like to travel in Nepal. GHA is a responsible and responsive travel agency.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank footloosesudha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuryaBdrThapa, Owner at Global Holidays Adventure - Private Day Tour, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2018

Dear Sudha Madam
Namaste !

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are very happy and positive review like this will always committed us to serve you better. Hope we can again get such opportunity for your next adventure tour in Nepal.

Thank you !
Surya and Samsher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"upper mustang"
in 3 reviews
"himalayan mountains"
in 2 reviews
"excellent service"
in 3 reviews
"annapurna base camp"
in 2 reviews
"his team"
in 2 reviews
"gha"
in 3 reviews
"stage"
in 2 reviews
"manang"
in 2 reviews
"flight"
in 4 reviews
"culture"
in 3 reviews
"everest"
in 5 reviews
"requirements"
in 2 reviews
"trek"
in 9 reviews
"guide"
in 14 reviews
"mr"
in 4 reviews
"company"
in 8 reviews
"adventure"
in 3 reviews
Filter

6 - 10 of 34 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2018

I'm not sure how to begin this review other than saying WHAT A FANTASTIC COMPANY THIS IS! The Global Holiday Adventures team (Surya and Samsher) organised our entire trip to Nepal, leaving us stress-free and able to enjoy the beautiful country!

We arranged a private tour through Global Holiday Adventures (for a 20-something trekker and her mother). We spent two weeks in Nepal and our itinerary was to reach Annapurna Base Camp. The GHA team organised everything from accommodation in the major cities (Kathmandu and Pokhara) to accommodation and meals on the trek. They also organised our trek guide and porter who provided not only excellent service but excellent company (funny as well as providing local knowledge) along the trek.

What really impressed me about booking through GHA was the level of service provided provided prior to booking and on the trek. Each day a GHA member would check in with our guide and advise of weather and provide accommodation updates (we trekked in April which is during peak trekking season). What's more, even though we had our ABC itinerary our Guide had over 15 years experience and was able to adapt the itinerary (including what time we started walking each day and how far we walked) according to our level of experience.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank 19Ivanhoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuryaBdrThapa, Owner at Global Holidays Adventure - Private Day Tour, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2018

Dear Miller Georgia
Namaste !

Thank you very much for your wonderful review regarding Annapurna Base Camp trekking. We are very happy and positive review like this will always committed us to serve you better. Hope we can again get such opportunity for your next adventure tour in Nepal.

Thank you !
Surya and Samsher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2018

we got Kathmandu day tour with the company they charged usd 100 which is very expensive. Mr samsher promise to provide good car with air condition for sightseeing but later on he provide us old taxi without ac. They just cheat us

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank mukesh r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuryaBdrThapa, Owner at Global Holidays Adventure - Private Day Tour, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2018

This person who wrote this review is our ex-employee. He left this company since December 2017, he have his own trekking company now. There is no way to provide service to him from us so this is completely fraud review. So we would humbly request to remove this review from our company's profile.

Thanks
Surya and Samsher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2018 via mobile

Hey Surya, what a time we had. Unforgettable. Thank u for organizing logistics for our self drive expedition so flawlessly. Truly indebted. What makes u stand out is how accessible you are and how you willing problem solved each time we got stuck. True ally u were and brilliant time we had. Thank u very much!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Nidhi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuryaBdrThapa, Owner at Global Holidays Adventure - Private Day Tour, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2018

Dear Nidhi,
Namaste!

Thank you so much for your helpful review. We are always committed to serve you better and hope we can again get such opportunity for your next adventure in Nepal.

Thank You!
Surya and Samsher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2018 via mobile

I am glad that I chose Global Holidays as our agency for our family's trip to Nepal.

There are lots of travel agencies in Nepal but I am glad that we chose Global Holidays.

Mr. Samsher was very responsive to all of our queries during the planning stage of our trip. He provided a customized itinerary suitable for our group and accommodated changes along the way. Global Holidays only required 20% downpayment for the tour sent via wire transfer, which was not bad. They did not immediately collect the remaining balance on the first day; hence, they asked for it when all of the activities for the tour were done.

Surya, our guide, was also nice and accommodating. He guided us all throughout our stay in Nepal. We enjoyed the Everest Helicopter tour. We were assigned to a very experienced and calm pilot from Manang Air. Surya was right when we stayed for breakfast at Kongde Yeti Mountain Home as it provided a spectacular view of the Himalayan mountains. Surya surely knew the best spots in some of Kathmandu's iconic places. He was patient and always smiled.

The complimentary Nepalese dinner with cultural show during our last night in Kathmandu was perfect to end our unforgetable trip to Nepal.

I would definitely consider Global Holidays in our future trips to Bhutan and Tibet.

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank wandermomcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuryaBdrThapa, Owner at Global Holidays Adventure - Private Day Tour, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2018

Dear Muntinlupa,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review regarding your Everest helicopter tour with Kathmandu Nagarkot sightseeing. We are very happy and positive reviews like this will always encourage us to do more and more to make our guest happy during their holidays. We hope to see you soon again in the coming days in Nepal.

Thank You!
Surya and Global Holidays Adventure Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Global Holidays Adventure - Private Day Tour also viewed

Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 

Been to Global Holidays Adventure - Private Day Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing