We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Mountain Mart Treks & Expedition
from $60.00
More Info
from $55.00
More Info
from $70.00
More Info
Reviews (668)
Filter reviews
639 results
Traveler rating
625
13
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
625
13
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews poon hill day trek everest base camp short trek making sure guide kumar oxygen levels managing director an amazing experience other companies sleeping bag cho la pass namche bazaar hot shower every evening kala patthar well taken care
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
306 - 311 of 639 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2017

The trek to Gokyo Ri was amazing. Each day brought a new adventure with breathtaking views. Our guide, Purna, was the best. He was very knowledgable about the mountains and always made sure we were having a great time. He took care of everything over the course of our ten day trek making sure all we had to think about was being able to get up the mountain. The Mountain Mart team is so thoughtful and truly cares about making their trekkers happy. When I trek again I will happily use their services and I will definitely request Purna as my guide.

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank Julia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2017

Just returned from an eight-day trek to ABC/Poon hill with Mountain Mart. It was a great experience from the beginning to the end. The views at the Annapurna base camp (ABC) were amazing, and made the trek definitely worth it. The guides we travelled with were very helpful and made sure we had a comfortable journey. Overall the trip was very well planned and organized, and we had regular tea/food breaks, rest stops and good accommodation all along. Before choosing this company I contacted other companies in the Thamel area, and decided on Mountain Mart as I felt the company genuinely cared about guests. After completing the trip, I can really say that I am happy that I took the decision to trek with Mountain Mart.

I highly recommend the company to anyone looking for a safe, enjoyable and worry free trek in the Himalayas.

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank SIDDHARTH P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2017

Every second of this trek was incredible, even with food poisoning (not MM's fault) and respiratory issues. Gokarna was a great guide, always making sure we were happy and healthy. I'd highly recommend the comfort trek, it adds an additional day in Dingboche for acclimation (during which you climb to 5100m, about the altitude of Gorakshep where you stay 2 days later). I didn't have great O2 numbers, but never felt serious issues with altitude.

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank Dan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2017 via mobile

Great trip with superb supports from the mountain mart trek team !! The guide was friendly and helpful. We were there during the Tihar festival and the guide showd us how local celebrates thank you very much.

ABC was amazing!! No need to describe, i think

The team also provided useful info before the trip which helped us prepared better.

Thank you mountain mart. I will definitely comes back for another treks

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank porntipj2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2017

It was the most wonderful trip to EBC largely due to our Guide, Tilak and his team. Tilak was outstanding with his knowledge of the area and the great care he took of all us making sure we made base camp, which we all did. The three Sherpa's (Sudip, Arnil & Bolla) had also made us feel very important and looked after us to ensure we traveled safely. I would strongly recommend this company, Tilak and his team to everyone.
- Lenore Twine

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank rllgtwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews