We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mr Lama is the overall incharge for of black diamond expedition.”

Black Diamond Expedition - Private Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$80.00*
and up
Kathmandu Sightseeing and Ranikot Hike Tour
Ranked #129 of 727 Tours in Kathmandu
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Black Diamond Expedition is an expert in the adventure & experiential travel in Himalayas. Our Adventure Experts travel the Himalayan region to uncover the very best cultures, destinations and off-the-beaten path to ensure that your trip is unique and once-in-a-lifetime experience. Black Diamond Expedition offers both privately guided and small group tours.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

We came in Nepal and we went to hotel encounter Nepal and got black diamond expedition trekking agency then book bungy jump and tour for kathmandu and pokhara as well which was great tour they manage so we advice for everybody to take tour from them

14  Thank Akshay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uttam123, Manager at Black Diamond Expedition - Private Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear Akshay,

Namaste!

Thank you so much for your review and recommending us. Hope to see you again in Nepal to experience other adventurous activities and exploring beautiful places. Thank you to choose us for your trip.

Have a nice time ahead.

Best Regards,
Black Diamond Expedition Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (197)
There are newer reviews for Black Diamond Expedition - Private Day Tours
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 124 of 197 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

I had a very nice time the boss pramod has organised a very good trek true everest region. Starting in Namche in very good Kamal hotel we went direction gokyo. Climed gokyo rie for some spectculair vieuws of everest. Next big thing was crossing chola pas. Arriving in alpine lodge in lobuche was very nice, big Mingma took good care of us. Lobuche everest basecamp was a nice day. Then via Dingboche and Tengboche back to Namche. Altogether a great trek which we will never forget

14  Thank Sevenmount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uttam123, Manager at Black Diamond Expedition - Private Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

You had gone through such trail which offers almost all the things that the Everest Region has to offer. We trust every adventure trekkers, who go with this route, will get life time memorable experience as you get. We are very much thankful for liking our service. We always employ experienced and professional crew to make a trip memorable and successful. Once again thank you for choosing us and providing an opportunity to make you satisfy.

Your appraisal has been forwarded to boss Pramod and guide Mingma. They also wish for your lifelong good health.

Best Regards,
Black Diamond Expedition Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

If you want to have fruitful vacation, all I can suggest is blackdiamondexpedition.The best reason to go with these guys is because of the excellent service in terms of quality.Mr. Pramod is a helpful person, he took care of all our needs.We hope to return soon to Nepal to live another experience with Black Diamond Expedition.

15  Thank darshana8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uttam123, Manager at Black Diamond Expedition - Private Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear Darshana,

Namaste!

Thank you for your valuable comment and praise us. We always focus on guest’s needs and quality service since guest’s satisfaction is our assets and our success is behind guests' happy face. We assure you the best service in your next visit. Hope to see you soon in Nepal.

Stay safe and have a nice time ahead.

Best Regards,
Black Diamond Expedition Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Had a brilliant first trekking experience in Solukhumbu in May 2014 with a warm send off from Raj and the guys at Hotel Encounter Nepal in Thamel. We love their hotel and hospitality and they are very well organised!

14  Thank Nick_Orr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uttam123, Manager at Black Diamond Expedition - Private Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear Nick,

Namaste!

Thank you for taking time to write review and appraise our effort and team. It’s nice to know that you had done first trekking with us in Solukhumbu and got brilliant experience. We hope your adventure trip will go continuously.

Have a nice time ahead.

Best Regards,
Black Diamond Expedition Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

After completion of the Jiri-Everest trek solo, and Poonhill - Gandruk trek with my mother, we re-established ourselves at Hotel Encounter Nepal. We were on a tight schedule, and thanks to Mr Pramod Gujarel, a few more enjoyable nights were made possible. He arranged a splendid and tranquil trip to Nargarcot for my mother and I on a whims notice. Furthermore, he arranged a 2 day rafting trip for myself without much planning time. If it were not for his resourcefulness, I doubt these 'trip-ending-trips' would have been plausible on such short notice. If one is staying in Thamel, Hotel Encounter Nepal will satisfy all personality types. Furthermore, if one needs an extra-curricular trip customized to fit your schedule, Pramod will surely accommodate your needs. Thank You!!!!!

15  Thank EricLawrence0616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uttam123, Manager at Black Diamond Expedition - Private Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

Dear Eric,

Namaste!

It’s nice to read the review of REAL ADVENTUROUS MAN. We are very much thankful for being with us and gave us an opportunity to organize your trip. We are also thankful for appraising and recommending us.

Have a nice time ahead.

Best Regards,
Black Diamond Expedition Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Diamond Expedition - Private Day Tours also viewed

Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 

Been to Black Diamond Expedition - Private Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing