We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent guide”

Nepal Eco Adventure
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Nepal Eco adventure is Kathmandu based local adventure trekking activities organizing company own by Chhatra Karki, professional in tourism of Nepal since two decades. We are specialized in Sight-seeing tours,Eco Tours,adventure trekking and travel tours trips in Nepal.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

I trekked with Chhatra back in July/August 2012 through the Upper mustang region.
Chhatra was an excellent guide, very organised and extremely helpful and knowledgeable, before, during and even after our trek. He spent some time showing us around Kathmandu and helped us organise the rest of our Nepal trip, post-trek. He gave us great recommendations for things to see, places to eat, etc. On the trek he exposed us to the culture of the Nepali mountain people and was even able to book a sitting to meet with the Prince of the Upper Mustang Region. Super friendly and great guide to trek with! Highly recommended.

1  Thank andreea t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nepal Eco Adven... P, Manager at Nepal Eco Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Hello Andreea T
Thank you so much taking your time to write wonderful trip review for Nepal Eco adventure on trip Adviser. We are pleased to hear that you have great time during your Upper Mustang trekking with Our company and our lead guide chhatra.we always welcome feedback from our clients. so that we can improve even better service in the future.we are always there to provide you a best service. We hope to see you in Nepal for your next adventure holiday with Neap Eco Adventure.Thank you once again and looking forward to see you in Nepal near future.

Thank you and Namaste !!!
With Very best regard,
Nepal Eco Adventure Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (451)
There are newer reviews for Nepal Eco Adventure
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

385 - 389 of 451 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2014

We did a trek with Chhatra a few years ago and he is stellar. You won't find a more likable guy. A Nepalese with a Scottish accent?! What? How? I have recommended him to several friends that have returned to him over and over again.

1  Thank Kyrksjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nepal Eco Adven... P, Public Relations Manager at Nepal Eco Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Namaste

Kyrksjon !!

Firstly thanks for commenting about ascent and huge thanks for your beautiful words. Team Nepal Eco Adventure is really happy to get him, as you stated in your wide review.

And coming to this 2014 we have got a brilliant team with fluent English speaking guides and helpful members. We are sure to make your next trip to Nepal again more memorable and will make you to feel like coming Nepal again. And as you stated for others Trip to Nepal will be with outstanding team of Nepal Eco Adventure.

Thanking again for your short but focused review about us, i.e. team NEA. We will make your another trip awesome with us. Its promise for better than before.

Kind Regards,
Team Nepal Eco Adventure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

After first trekking with Chhatra in 2008, when I came back to Nepal in 2012, i had no doubt: Chhatra would have been again my guide! Enjoy your Nepal trekking with Nepal Eco Adventure :-) Francesco

2  Thank checchi19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nepal Eco Adven... P, Public Relations Manager at Nepal Eco Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Thank you Francesco !!
Nepal Eco Adventure is pleased to have your worthful words.
Coming to this year of 2014 we have got a very delighted team with us. Our team of guide, translator, fixure and local porters is doing its best for satisfaction of our guest. We are sure that, your next trip to Nepal will be excellent with us. NEA team is well-organized for all sorts of activities for your holiday.

Thanks for recommending Nepal Eco Adventure for Nepal trekking.

kind Regards,
Team Nepal Eco Adventure..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

it's really amazing n awesome. please starts from chitwan, pokhra and nagarkote only. not from kathmandu. during dasera festival in durga puja time all roos are closed.

1  Thank shyamal170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nepal Eco Adven... P, Owner at Nepal Eco Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Namaste Shyamal170,
Thank you for your review and recommendation on trip adviser for Nepal Eco Adventure. We are pleased to hear that you have great tour kathmandu,Chitwan and Nagarkot. You are happy with the trip and service provided by our company. Hope you come back to Nepal again. on your next trip to Nepal we will provide you even better quality service.
Best regards,
Nepal Eco Adventure team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

My friend and I spent almost 2 months in Nepal during August-September. Our experience was enriched greatly by having the expert guidance and support of the Nepal Eco Adventure company. Chhatra Karki was an invaluable guide who provided non-stop answers to our multitude of questions before we had even left Australia. It is so wonderful to have emails responded to sensibly and swiftly, particularly when planning a major overseas holiday. Excellent public relations! We were assisted with every single aspect of our stay (and he showed incredible attention to detail and consideration of our individual wishes and requirements): including: airport pick-up, accommodation, dining recommendations, tuktuk/transport hints, language tutorial, card game tuition, trekking adventures (2 treks during our stay), internal tours, he even lent us a mobile phone (which was actually his fathers, but he was yet to make the lengthy journey to deliver it to his father - hence we had use of it for a few weeks!)...
I am desperate to return to Nepal to experience another trek with Nepal Eco Adventure (and to see Chhatra again)... this time I will bring my husband who was unable to make the initial journey. I want to share the wonder. Thankyou Chhatra and Nepal Eco Adventure group!

Thank Heidi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nepal Eco Adven... P, Public Relations Manager at Nepal Eco Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Hello Heidi D,

Thanks for this beautiful review on behalf of Nepal Eco Adventure. Thanks more for making us proud by saying invaluable guide from Nepal Eco adventure. To give answer to your each and every curiosities is our work, and hence our team is dedicated team. We are please to hear that you have got wonderful time in Nepal with us.

Yeah while planning holiday in overseas everybody expect to get alert with all the possibilities, and we help our client in this case by giving answer to their each and every quires. Not just through the mail, but also through Skype and phone calls. Its our pleasure to help you with truth about the condition and geology.

Really appreciate you for stating about lenting of phone, yeah we do our beest to serve our guest/client as this is our work and we are dedicated to these works. Our whole team is dedicated to help you, assist your every step while you are in Nepal with us and fulfill your demands as soon as possible.

Thanking to your huge valued words in trip Advisor, we hope of serving you again in Nepal. And for sure the next time with your husband will be awesome holiday, and we will arrange better trip for you again.

See you again.

Kind Regards,
Team Nepal Eco Adventure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nepal Eco Adventure also viewed

Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 

Been to Nepal Eco Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing