We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (525)
Filter reviews
528 results
Traveler rating
329
165
21
4
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
329
165
21
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool australian embassy rooftop bar excellent facilities excellent hotel a short taxi ride my home away from home ring road top floor front office restaurant staff breakfast spread indian food busy kathmandu clean hotel couple of nights comfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 528 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2017

Right from check-in to check-out the experience was wonderful. Very courteous staff, always helpful and smiling. Well-appointed room with amenities for a very comfortable stay. Wide range of options at the breakfast buffet and for food and beverages in the restaurants. Highly recommended. Thumbs up to Tseten Tsatultsang and his team

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tarunsarkar2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishna K, Front Office Manager at Hotel Shambala, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2018

Dear Mr. Sarkar,

Warm Greetings from Hotel Shambala!

It gives us an absolute pleasure to see such a great feedback from the wonderful guest like you. Your review assured us that we are in the right direction of our guest services experience.

You kind compliments towards our team, hotel facilities and our breakfast are much appreciated. Our whole team would like to thank you for you amazing feedback and also we are honored to host your stay with us.

Once again, thank you so much for staying at Hotel Shambala and we are looking forward to welcome you back in near future.

Kind Regards,
Krishna Khatiwada
Front Office Manager
Hotel Shambala
P.O. Box 5831
Maharajgunj, Kathmandu
Tel: 977-1-4650351
Email: info@shamablahotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2017 via mobile

Staff in Hotel Shambala treated us like family. They’re very warm and easy going. Especially helpful and friendly was Suman who was extremely clear about my queries regarding gym and spa locations etc. Definitely would stay in Hotel Shambala when I visit Nepal in the near future!

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
Thank NicholasC2623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishna K, Front Office Manager at Hotel Shambala, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2017

Dear Mr. Nicholas,

Warm Greetings from Hotel Shambala!

Thank you very much for taking time to review us in TripAdvisor. Feedback like yours are very important to us to make sure we are in the right direction of our guest services.

Your kind compliments towards our hotel and its services are very much appreciated. We are much delighted to learn that our colleague Suman was able to provide helpful and friendly services who will be much to pleased to see you comments. This will certainly motivate our team to make sure we take care of our valued guests and to make sure to feel them like home.

We thank you once again for choosing Hotel Shambala and we are looking forward to welcome you back in not too distant future.

Kind Regards,
Krishna Khatiwada
Front Office Manager
Hotel Shambala
P.O. Box 5831
Maharajgunj, Kathmandu
Tel: 977-1-4650251/4650351
Email: info@shambalahotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2017 via mobile

Mr Prem was very nice. Complimentary snacks were nice. Beds were comfy. It was a cold, cold night. Stepping into shambala was like stepping into a hot spring; warm and toasty. Getting greeted by Prem was so welcoming too!

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
Thank DarylW291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishna K, Front Office Manager at Hotel Shambala, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2017

Dear Mr. Daryl,

Warm Greetings from Hotel Shambala!

Thank you very much for taking time to review us in TripAdvisor. Feedback and reviews are very important to us to make sure we are in right track of guest services that we perform everyday.

Your generous compliments towards our hotel and its services are much appreciated. Our colleague Prem will be in much delight to see his name. We are very happy to learn that he was able to play his part to make your stay wonderful.

We thank you once again for choosing Hotel Shambala and we look forward to welcome you soon in near future.

Kind Regards,
Krishna Khatiwada
Front Office Manager
Hotel Shambala
P.O. Box 5831
Maharajgunj, Kathmandu
Tel: 977-1-4650251/4650351
Email: info@shambalahotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2017

Very friendly and efficient people at the reception, good rooms and great room service 24/7. Water was a bit cold for a swim but would love to try the rooftop pool the next time. Would highly recommend staying here.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pranaygtm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishna K, Front Office Manager at Hotel Shambala, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2017

Dear Mr. Gautam,

Warm Greetings from Hotel Shambala!

We would like to extend our sincere appreciation for choosing Hotel Shambala and thank you for taking time to review us in TripAdvisor.

Your candid comments towards us are much pleasure towards our sights. This proves we are in the right direction towards our guest services experience. Indeed, it was our pleasure to host your stay and our team are always at your disposal to assist you. Our success this far wouldn't have been possible without the valued guests like you.

We thank you for choosing Hotel Shambala once again and we cannot wait to welcome you back in not too distant future.

Kind Regards,
Krishna Khatiwada
Front Office Manager
Hotel Shambala
P.O. Box 5831
Maharajgunj, Kathmandu
Tel: 977-1-4650251/4650351
Email: info@shambalahotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2017

Overall our stay was comfortable. Service was good. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast layout was excellent. The location was good. The rooms were comfortable but the bathrooms need to be looked at as in two stays we had dirty commodes and once the bathtub was clogged. Clean towels should be given.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank onlyaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishna K, Front Office Manager at Hotel Shambala, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Shambala!

Thank you very much for taking time to review us in TripAdvisor. Feedback and reviews like yours are very important to us to make sure we are taking care of our valued guests.

We would like to apologize on your comment towards towels and bathroom issues. This has already been forwarded to our concerned department for corrective actions. On the positive note, we are much pleased with your comments towards our team and breakfast. Our team will be in much delight learning your kind words.

We thank you once again for choosing Hotel Shambala and we look forward to welcome you back in near future.

Kind Regards,
Krishna Khatiwada
Front Office Manager
Hotel Shambala
P.O. Box 5831
Maharajgunj, Kathmandu
Tel: 977-1-4650251/4650351
Email: info@shambalahotel.com


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews