We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Annapurna Round trek”

Imperial Nepal Private Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$1,675.00*
and up
DAILY Everest Adventure Flight
Ranked #124 of 804 Outdoor Activities in Kathmandu
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The genuine activity and adventure holiday company specializing in trekking, walking, cycling, adventurous activities, photographic and wildlife holidays in Nepal, India, Bhutan and Tibet.
Reviewed April 8, 2017

Special thanks to my guide Kumar and my porter Lama for a fantastic Annapurna Round trek in March 2017. The scenery was truly spectacular every day of the trek, and also very diverse. It started snowing when we got to Chame which meant we had to change the itinerary a little bit, staying an extra night at both Chame and Pisang than we had planned. However, the extra time, and good weather in the days that followed, meant that we were able to cross Thorong La, unlike the many people we saw coming in the opposite direction when we were ascending towards Manang. It really shows the benefit of having an experienced guide, and Kumar was fantastic. He ran the trek very professionally and was very funny; I would highly recommend him to other trekkers.

My experience with Imperial Nepal was also excellent. Ram provided me with a lot of information through email exchanges and a WhatsApp call, as well as when we met at the Blue Horizon hotel (which was very comfortable). The trek was very easy to book through Imperial Nepal, and the other aspects of the trip -- the day tour of Kathmandu (guided by Deepak) and the welcome dinner -- were also very good.

1  Thank JoelM3547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"ebc trek"
in 14 reviews
"traditional dancing"
in 3 reviews
"base camp"
in 16 reviews
"experienced hikers"
in 2 reviews
"guide hari"
in 5 reviews
"day trek"
in 10 reviews
"water purification"
in 2 reviews
"fantastic days"
in 2 reviews
"experienced team"
in 2 reviews
"annapurna round"
in 2 reviews
"high passes"
in 4 reviews
"great introduction"
in 2 reviews
"duffel bags"
in 2 reviews
"solo traveller"
in 3 reviews
"friendly guide"
in 4 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 5 reviews
"making sure"
in 6 reviews
Filter

83 - 87 of 167 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2017 via mobile

The most amazing journey and I was fortunate to have super guide hari!! Highly recommended for a solo traveller, everything is taken care of for you and more.. and of course ram who organisies it all. Good company and good people

Thank Joshua G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2017 via mobile

28/3/2017 - 3/4/2017
Thanks to the Guide. Hari and the Assistant Guide. Cheton for providing a great and safe Everest Base Camp Trek to me. They are both funny, helpful and responsible at the same time. As a guaranty, you will probably have no chance to get sick or injured as long as you follow his rules, and it's also guaranteed for you to reach the base camp as well. Beside that, they've provided as much helps as possible to me whenever I needed it. So you don't need to worry about anything, and in fact, it's actually a worry-free trek.

Lastly, many thanks to them for making it possible for me to set a new record for finishing the 10-day trek in just seven days, I wouldn't have chance to make it without both of them.

1  Thank Tai Yong L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2017

We went as a couple and took the 13 days trek to Everest Base Camp with Imperial Nepal through the mojhi.com portal. Our guide was Dinesh Khanal, who took care of us every minute of the trip. This included making sure we had clean water, ordering all our meals, setting and enforcing our schedule, being prepared in case of an emergency (like altitude sickness) and even simpler things like having fruit sliced for us at the end of every dinner. I don't think we would have made it all the way to Base Camp without Dinesh's constant help and care. Our porter was amazing too, literally lifting a huge weight off our shoulders like it was nothing!

The trek itself is beautiful, but it can be very demanding if you have little trekking experience. We followed Imperial Nepal's and Mojhi's equipment guidelines to the letter, and there was nothing we did not use. Just don't get a down jacket and a sleeping bag... Imperial Nepal provides those. Accommodations were very good for the trek and the season. Always ask if you can upgrade to a better room if available (with a private bathroom, for example) since it's not very expensive to do so.

A couple of specific recommendations:
- If you are paying for the package in Kathmandu, talk to Ram from Imperial Nepal about which debit/credit cards are accepted before going (our take cash with you. In Kathmandu is better to have cash).
- I highly recommend TWO walking sticks per person even if you're only going to use one, it could break... we saw it happen.
- Bring a BIG power bank. If possible a solar-powered one, since charging devices along the trek is slow and expensive.
- Bring something to protect your phone from extreme cold. Mine (and others') shut down right on EBC because of the cold.
- Bring a good amount of wet wipes. You're going to need for number 2, but also closer to Base Camp when the showers are not available because of the cold.
- We took the 13 days trek which only has 1 day of acclimatization. If possible, take a couple more days along the way to prevent altitude sickness and exhaustion.
- A big bag of almonds, an absurd amount of individually wrapped cookies and many chocolates helped us survive along the way. Buy them before flying to Lukla, because after that they are very expensive.
- And, finally, we highly recommend going in February. It was super cold, but there were so few people doing the trek... in certain stretches it felt like it was only us up there in the mountains.

Big thanks to Mojhi and Imperial Nepal for all their help before, during and after the trip. Special thanks to our guide Dinesh and our porter, who always went the extra mile.

1  Thank PabloMeraPastor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2017 via mobile

A wonderful experience.
Imperial met us at Kathmandu airport and transported us to our hotel. Paras met with us at the hotel and gave us a rundown of our itinerary.
The next morning we were taken on a guided tour of Kathmandu and later a meal at a traditional restaurant.
The next day all flights to Lukla were cancelled due to weather. No problem as Imperial ferried us back into town and put us up in a hotel.
We finally got under way the next day when the weather cleared.
Our guide Sujan was excellent as were the rest of the crew. They are great characters and we enjoyed our interaction with them.
The accommodation and meals during the trek were above expectations.
We had need of a medical evacuation late in the trek and this was handled very well. Imperial followed up and proved themselves to be very caring and supportive.
We were very impressed with Imperial. The consensus among our group of 12 was they went the extra yards to make our time in Nepal a wonderful experience.

3  Thank PeterL2874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Imperial Nepal Private Day Tours also viewed

Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 

Been to Imperial Nepal Private Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing