We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$21
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams
$21
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$20
View deal
Trip.com$35
Destinia.com
Expedia.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,426)
Filter reviews
1,426 results
Traveler rating
1,018
275
74
31
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,018
275
74
31
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful garden restaurant hot water high speed management team friendly environment great place to stay second home hotel restaurant rooms are clean top floor excellent hotel deluxe room enjoyed my stay home away from home the hustle and bustle an oasis nepal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
689 - 694 of 1,426 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

I and my friend stay with this hotel by highly recommended by my friend in Thailand and we are not book now but just read a reviews in this website first. After read snd compare with hotel compettitor that this hotel best vslue for us. So when we are check in thst we are get first impression same my friend told me especislly from Mr.Pramod who is owner to will taking care me and friend, anywsy, not just my group he will treat with all guest too. Good service mind.
Finally, recommend this hotel in kathmandu and thamel market its easy to walk.

Date of stay: June 2014
Trip type: Traveled with friends
9  Thank ThipawanW1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

We stayed this hotel encounter nepal for 2 night with B/B plane. The hotel is very good condition and room is very nice all the staff are friendly. Very good service. When I come kathmandu I will like to stay. Mr lama is tour manager he arrange our tour in nepal.

Date of stay: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank deepasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Well, I arrived Nepal without any information and they gave me advice, helped me calling the tour company and showed me the way on the map.

The counter people spent a lot of time helping me and Mr. Lama (trip advisor) answers questions that other people do not.

I am glad I found this safe place in the middle of all my confusion

- Andres

Date of stay: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank AndresGy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

I stayed at hotel encounter Nepal on month June by myself blog A room number 202 which is garden facing really nice room. All staffs are so friendly with awesome smiling they are ready to help you all the time. The location of the hotel is perfect nearby thamel and very nice garden the restaurant also very neat and clean so delicious food l love to have chicken mo.mo the manager of the hotel he always assistance me all the time he is the greatest person. I will recommend this hotel encounter Nepal.

Date of stay: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Giasgab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Had a bad experience...... Not Worth The Cost.... you can get a better option (hotel) at the same cost... and there is a big difference between what they say and what they do.. Hotel is good but the manager is arrogant...

Date of stay: June 2014
Trip type: Traveled with family
5  Thank Shivani10798
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews