We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““If you go to Kathmandu this is the hotel to stay””

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Mums Home Pvt Ltd
Ranked #10 of 198 Hotels in Kathmandu
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
““If you go to Kathmandu this is the hotel to stay””
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Excellent stay, the hotel was just amazing..Mums home is the appropriate name for it..as it will make you feel so comfortable as you are in your own home.Staffs are extremely friendly and more importantly everything is clean.. Driver, chef, porter were all outstanding.Electricity, hot water . everything was just perfect. They arranged a tour for us to Pokhara, it was well arranged without any obstacles,returning to this hotel was pure heaven..The added positive factor is that its a well placed hotel. Not too far from everything. This is definitely one to go for in terms of a perfect holiday.. Nepal was a unforgettable tour for us, specially for my 5 years son because of Mums hotel.Everything was excellent.. Enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Acharyya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumshome, Owner at Hotel Mums Home Pvt Ltd, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Dear Acharya & Sweet Family
Thanks for your wonderful review on our property Hotel Mums Home(P) Ltd. We are very glad to have you & your family as our guest. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you again and again in our hotel when you will return to Kathmandu. Wish you Happy new year 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    625
    97
    16
    1
    1
See reviews for
104
173
148
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

This is my third visit to beautiful country Nepal. I stayed 7 days in December in this Hotel in my last visit. The location is prime and accessible. I am very much found of service quality from the friendly staffs of this hotel. Service I got given the price is incomparable. For the budget traveler, I would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 683Jackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumshome, Owner at Hotel Mums Home Pvt Ltd, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Valued Client,
Thanks for staying at hotel Mums Home. We are very happy to have you as our precious guest & we are also glad that you enjoy your stay with us. Mums home promise to keep on it's qality services & even trying to upgrade the level of service in coming days. You will cerftainly feel differece in your second visit. Wish you happy new year 2014!


Sudarshan & team
Hotel Mums Home
Kathmandu
Nepal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peiking
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013

MUMSHOME hotel located in Tarmel district,near the center of tarmel, from here you can meet a lot of chinese poeple in the street .the service in the hotel is perfect, the service guy and security guy are very nice.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Evan208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumshome, Owner at Hotel Mums Home Pvt Ltd, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear Valued Cleint,
Thanks for staying in Hotel Mums Home in kathmandu. We are very glad to have you as our guest & wish you will return back again. We really appreciated your review on our property. Mums Home is even trying to deliver better service. We keep your suggestion as precious asset of our hotel.

Sincerely yours
Sudarshan Neupane & team
Hotel Mums Home
Kathmandu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abudhabi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Me and my fiancée stayed in hotel mums for 2 days.We are amazed for the fantastic view outside the hotel.All the staff are accommodating and very hospitable in their services.i was so surprise for the flower set up inside our room which prepared by too service. Our room was so clean and fresh.The hotel mums is well recommend for the newly wed and for family vacation.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Espinosa11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumshome, Owner at Hotel Mums Home Pvt Ltd, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear Valued Cleint,
Thanks for staying in Hotel Mums Home in kathmandu. We are very glad to have you as our guest & wish you will return back again. We really appreciated your review on our property. Mums Home is even trying to deliver better service. We keep your suggestion as precious asset of our hotel.

Sincerely yours
Sudarshan Neupane & team
Hotel Mums Home
Kathmandu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

We stay here for one night.The stuffs are really friendly and helpful.The rooms is excellent.(air condition,hot shower,soft bed.)The foods are good also.Momos and chicken are good.我在這裡呆了一天,房間很不錯,乾淨,舒適,冷氣,熱水,很軟的床。東西也蠻好吃的.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ting01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumshome, Manager at Hotel Mums Home Pvt Ltd, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Reviewer
Thanks for your great review on our property hotel Mums Home. We are glad to accommodate you in our property & make you happy during your stay in Kathmandu. We keep on our service leval & even promise to increase the lavel of service so that you may feel significent differece in our service. We hope to see you one day again!

Jeevan & Team
Hotel Mums Home
Kathmandu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

I stayed in Mums Home with my family recently.Mums Home is Really amazing hotel with modern amenities & great service. Comfortable soft spring mattress, heating & cooling A/C system, Dressing table with hair dryer, Mini bar, comfortable sofa set, tea/coffee maker,24 hrs running hot/cold shower & clean bath/toilet. What more to expect? Breakfast is delicious with several varieties & tea/coffee is completely free of cost any time. Mums home is for cozy , safe, avoid just as it is a bit away from main road. There is no traffic noise. Why look for rest if we have found the best?

Guys, I will come to Mums home again!

Room Tip: I stayed in Room number 103 which is adjoining room. Good for those who travel with children. Has gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rajan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumshome, Owner at Hotel Mums Home Pvt Ltd, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear Valued Clients
Thanks for your excellent review on our property Hotel Mums Home(p) ltd
We are very happy to have you as our guest & make you feel better during your stay in Mums Home. In your next visit we will even try to do better by upgrading level of our service.
Wish you merry christmas & happy new year 2014

Sudarshan & team
Hotel Mums Home
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Der services r aswm they always hve mind blowing rooms ..... So must go for it ..! Rooms r comfortable n safe n location is good staff is also very friendly ...! Restaurant was clean and good breakfast. Hot shower amazing. We go there again

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anufamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumshome, Owner at Hotel Mums Home Pvt Ltd, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Anandika & Family
Thanks for your excellent review on our property. Hotel Mums home is glad to have you & your swet family as it's guest. More than that we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you in future again.

Sincerely yours
Sudarshan & team
Hotel Mums Home
Kathmandu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Friends Home
Hotel Friends Home
#4 of 198 in Kathmandu
1,175 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Osho Home
Hotel Osho Home
#9 of 198 in Kathmandu
378 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kasthamandap Boutique Hotel
Kasthamandap Boutique Hotel
#1 of 198 in Kathmandu
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aryatara Kathmandu Hotel
Aryatara Kathmandu Hotel
#7 of 198 in Kathmandu
416 reviews
3.4 mi away
Shambaling Boutique Hotel
Shambaling Boutique Hotel
#3 of 198 in Kathmandu
433 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kantipur Temple House
Kantipur Temple House
#17 of 198 in Kathmandu
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mums Home Pvt Ltd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mums Home Pvt Ltd

Property: Hotel Mums Home Pvt Ltd
Address: Chhusya Galli, Jyatha, Thamel | next to Kantipur Temple house, Kathmandu 44600, Nepal
Phone Number:
Location: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 198 Hotels in Kathmandu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Mums Home Pvt Ltd 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Mums Home, a comfortable, safe & peaceful hotel situated in the heart of Kathmandu, Thamel. Located in prime tourist location in the capital of Nepal, Hotel Mums Home runs with a spirit of newness and constant innovation in its services. Just drop into our reception—we take it into our own hands to make your stay as cozy and comfortable as you want it to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Mums Home Pvt Ltd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing