We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice cakes and a perfect place for dinner in wintertimes”
Review of Ariya Cafe

Ariya Cafe
Ranked #243 of 1,129 Restaurants in Kathmandu
Restaurant details
Reviewed December 9, 2018

My favorite cake is the apple cheesecake. Tastes wonderful! Cappuccino is not very strong, so for coffee lover maybe disappointing. Many Chinese people like this place for the food and in in wintertime its one of the places where heating is provided.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Alaya_Nepal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 31 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2018

Ariya tries to have nice cakes and coffee in a western way. Sometimes they reach the goals sometimes not.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Eva H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017 via mobile

Nice Vietnamese joint but must say it’s little bit on the pricey side. An ordinary coconut will cost around NPR 150/- but in Ariya it’s NPR 350/- I think this is too much. Rest food is good & location is

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank daffodilktm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2017

Every times I visited Kathmandu Bouda, I always like to have nice Italian-style cafe in Ariya, a clean, modern and comfortable cafeteria. They have also good wifi, and very good staff, friendly, polite. I like the cakes which are also fresh. they have a few upper floors and I often stayed many hours in the pleasant atmosphere, with window towards Stupa and arranging my email.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PaoloDiComo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2016

This restaurant has is now a Vietnamese Restaurant since 5 months ago. The bottom is still the same cafe with a different name.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Traveling_Birdflu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ariya Cafe also viewed

Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 

Been to Ariya Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing