We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay near by Boudhanath”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Siddhi Manakamana
Ranked #139 of 452 Kathmandu B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 16, 2014

It's a wonderful and cosy place for a traveller, especially you are traveling alone and would like to enjoy the quietness environment. 3 minutes walking distance to Boudhanath and reach places you would like to have some social activities.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paldhendolma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SManakamana, Manager at Hotel Siddhi Manakamana, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear Palden Dolma,

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Siddhi Manakamana. We also thank you for taking the time to write the review at Trip advisor.

Thank you,

With regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (25)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Siddhi Manakamana
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 25 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Very nice staff! Rooms with balconies with a view to courtyard. Calm and quiet area. Feels like little Tibet as Tibetan buddhist monks are everwhere. There's also a very nice bookshop just around the corner where you can get a lot of books in English.
The kitchen staff will cater for your diet. I even got boiled cauliflower with home made bread for breakfast every morning. Yummmmy!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
Thank RareRedLily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SManakamana, Manager at Hotel Siddhi Manakamana, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear Rare Red Lily,

Thank you for your favourable review of Siddhi Manakamana. We thank you for your stay at Siddhi Manakamana and look forward to your visit again in the future.

Thank you

With regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

TheSsiddhi was luxury for me, hot water and efficient toilet. The staff ran and carried and printed tickets and helped. It is new so I am hoping there will be signage next time as I got lost but nobody could direct me as the hotel was too new. Very minor problem. The restaurant did not seem to be open for supper, another minor problem. Highly recommend

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 7Sisters2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SManakamana, Manager at Hotel Siddhi Manakamana, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear " 7 Sisters",

Thank you for your kind review of Siddhi Manakamana.

We appreciate your patronage and look forward to your nest visit.

Thank you again,

With regards,


for
Siddhi Manakamana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Enjoyed a lovely few days at Siddhi Manakamana. A peaceful oasis of calm and worth the price. The staff were extremely helpful, especially at breakfast. Beautiful looking homemade bread was presented at breakfast. When I explained I was gluten-free they went out of their way to prepare other options for me. Overall a very enjoyable stay

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Moon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SManakamana, Manager at Hotel Siddhi Manakamana, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear Moon T,

Thank you for your review of Siddhi Manakamana. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay here and look forward to serving you again. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

Lovely hotel that's conveniently located and wonderful staff.

Shame about the wifi though.
Zero connection in the room.
I was in 203 and had to sit at the reception area or to stand at the balcony to go online. Definitely something that can be improved on for a perfect stay.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank EileenaLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SManakamana, Manager at Hotel Siddhi Manakamana, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear Eilenna Lee,

Thank you for your review of Siddhi Manakamana. We have now installed two more powerful routers to enable our guests to enjoy our Free Wifi Service.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

This hotel is located perfectly, just a few minutes from the Stupa and gets rid of all the noise you might experience around this part of town. An inviting style welcomes you along with the adorable staff who will help you as best they can.
Room was nice with a nice (though quite hard) big bed, clean bathroom and a little balcony overviewing the nice courtyard. Wi-fi worked most of the time and warm water was mostly available too.
Breakfast was quite an experience as well with a very nervous but friendly chef often asking how we'd like our eggs and clearly loathing himself when he saw we didn't have salt or pepper on our tables. Kitchen also gets plus points for making their own bread, which is really nice.

Wouldn't call this a guest house as it's quite expensive (considering it's in Kathmandu), hotel is more appropriate. Would definitely recommend this to anyone who wants a little bit more luxury.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SManakamana, Manager at Hotel Siddhi Manakamana, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear Tetjes,

Thank you for your review of Siddhi Manakamana. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have looked into your suggestion and have now changed the name to Hotel SIddhi Manakamana.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2015
1  Thank Marita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
0.3 mi away
The Boudha Inn
The Boudha Inn
#59 of 207 in Kathmandu
49 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tibet International
Hotel Tibet International
#18 of 207 in Kathmandu
612 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rokpa Guest House
Rokpa Guest House
#10 of 452 in Kathmandu
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Happiness Guesthouse
Happiness Guesthouse
#27 of 151 in Kathmandu
21 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Harmika
Hotel Harmika
#68 of 452 in Kathmandu
36 reviews
0.2 mi away
Boudha Stupa View Guest House
Boudha Stupa View Guest House
#205 of 452 in Kathmandu
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Siddhi Manakamana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Siddhi Manakamana

Address: 108 Uddan Marg, Phulabari Chowk | Boudha, Kathmandu 00977, Nepal (Formerly Siddhi Manakamana Guest House)
Phone Number:
Location: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #139 of 452 B&Bs / Inns in Kathmandu
Price Range: $46 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Siddhi Manakamana 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siddhi Manakamana offers you a chance to step into history and to take a sacred Buddhist pilgrimage without relinquishing modern amenities. Experience tranquility just steps away from the famous UNESCO World Heritage site of Boudhanath Stupa. And enjoy the dramatic views of the sunrise and sunset from the rooftop of the guest house. Siddhi Manakamana is inspired by traditional Newari architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Siddhi Manakamana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing