We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome..........”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kathmandu Prince Hotel
Ranked #87 of 207 Hotels in Kathmandu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We spend 3 night at Kathmandu Prince Hotel. All service was excellent and quite location. Good & friendly staff. I am journalist from Bangladesh, I visited Kathmandu with family and stayed at this hotel where I was fully satisfied. I recommended this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zakir h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu Princ... h, Owner at Kathmandu Prince Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Dear Zakir Sir
Namaste

We are very delighted to have such nice review from you and we are glad to know that you had a good time to spend with your family during your stay here in Kathmandu Prince Hotel.

Thank you for mentioning about our staff . We will be more than happy to serve you again with pleasure. We are looking forward to your visit again in our Hotel. We hope you will give us an opportunity to serve you again with more services and facilities.

Thank You
Sajan Shakya
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 150 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2014

We stayed 3 night in March in Kathmandu Prince hotel we feel comfortable, Nice, clean room & staff were very friendly. We have very nice stay in this hotel. Good hot shower & all service like Wi Fi & Breakfast was great. Good location near Thamel. Definitely I recommended this hotel.

Room Tip: Front side sunny room.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lecorr s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu Princ... h, Owner at Kathmandu Prince Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam
Namaste

It is our pleasure to provide you our services.We are very glad that we could make your stay good and enjoy full. We are any time ready for services to our beloved customers. We want to thanks on behalf of our all staff for your good comment. We will work hard in future to keep our reputation well maintained. We are improving our services day by day and trying to meet our customer's desire. We hope for more advice and suggestion from our beloved customers.


Thank You
Sajan Shakya
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

I am Tour operator from India. I always book Kathmandu Prince Hotel for my Group.
The hotel is newly renovated. They have friendly staff , quiet environment and excellent
services. There is no problem of hot water and light back up because of new big generator.
I am sending regular group every year and getting good feedback from my clients. Even I had stayed with my group several times in this hotel and I found excellent service.

Room Tip: Every thing is perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sreeraj V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

We had a 2 night stopover at Kathmandu before proceeding to Pokhara. This was one of the better looking mid budget hotels. Good location within the Thamel tourist area. They have their own courtyard and staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was decent.

The only downside was the lack of hot shower in the evenings. We were there mid Feb and it was rainy both days. The solar heaters prob didn't work so well in these conditions.

Apart from that I would recommend this hotel for your stop over at Kathmandu if you're not planning to stay in a 5 star hotel.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu Princ... h, Owner at Kathmandu Prince Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam
Namaste

Thank you for reviewing our Kathmandu Prince Hotel. It was a great pleasure to have customers like you in our Hotel. We are very happy to know that you had a nice stay with us. We have fixed our hot water problem. We have new generator from which we are providing enough hot water now days. We hope to welcome you again in Kathmandu Prince Hotel, once again thank you for your great review.

Best Regards
Sajan Shakya
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

it is a great hotel, the staff there are very friendly. it is centrally located (walking distance to Thamel). Good hot shower, clean rooms good food, it was just perfect for my family and winter vacation.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sayan22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu Princ... h, Owner at Kathmandu Prince Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Dear Sayan
Namaste

We are very happy to know that we could make your family tour remember able.
We are 24 hours here to make our every customer happy and satisfied.
We expect to increase our services in further time period as per demand and need of our
client. We hope and try our best to make every single customer satisfied.

Thank You
Sajan Shakya
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

I have stayed at Kathmandu Prince Hotel for 4 nights. It is been really nice experience to stay at homely environment with friendly staff. I would recommend
this hotel for all travellers who prefer to stay in good quality room with best price. It is near from thamel but not noisy. So there is no problem to come late night at hotel.They have nice restaurant inside hotel where you can have fresh and good meals for foreigners. Wifi is also better now.

Room Tip: Choose Front side room with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu Princ... h, Owner at Kathmandu Prince Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Dear Robert
Namaste


We are very glad that we could make your stay good and enjoy full. We are any time ready for services to our beloved customers. We want to thanks on behalf of our all staff for your good comment. We will work hard in future to keep our reputation well maintained. We are improving
our services day by day and trying to meet our customer's desire. We hope for more advice and suggestion from our beloved customers.


Thank You
Sajan Shakya
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

We stayed here recently before trekking in Nepal.

The hotel is quite basic but offers wifi in the lobby which is painfully slow but it does work.

Its main downside is that there is a strip of land outside the hotel which at night time becomes overwhelmed with stray dogs which roam the area. They bark and fight throughout the night meaning we never got a decent nights sleep.

On our final night staying here the TV in room exploded which just added to the amazingly restful experience...

The staff are lovely and do try their very best but sadly the location and the amount of dogs make things a little difficult.

Maybe a room at the rear of the hotel would be quieter...

We were originally booked to stay here after our trek but decided against it and stayed at the Royal Penguin which was excellent.

If they could get rid of the dogs this wouldn't be a bad hotel!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SUIUHTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu Princ... h, Owner at Kathmandu Prince Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Dear Sir
Namaste

Thank you for your review and we are sorry to know that you had to tackle problem in our hotel during your stay. However we tried our best to make your stay with us a good one.

The main reason behind slow wi fi connection and street dog is power cut which is more than
14 hours a day. For wi fi we would like to let you know that we had added additional router so it
is working better now days. In case of street dogs it is all over Nepal but this happens very rare.
Now days there is no problem from street dogs.

Overall we would like to apologize for an inconvenience caused during your stay. During your next visit, we will assure you to provide with a remarkable service and a memorable stay with us.

Thank You
Best Regards
Sajan Shakya
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
3.6 mi away
The Boudha Inn
The Boudha Inn
#66 of 207 in Kathmandu
49 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Dream City (P) Ltd.
Hotel Dream City (P) Ltd.
#60 of 207 in Kathmandu
120 reviews
0.2 mi away
Potala Guest House
Potala Guest House
#95 of 207 in Kathmandu
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
DOM Himalaya Hotel
DOM Himalaya Hotel
#25 of 207 in Kathmandu
102 reviews
0.3 mi away
International Guest House
International Guest House
#63 of 207 in Kathmandu
355 reviews
0.4 mi away
Taleju Boutique Hotel
Taleju Boutique Hotel
#40 of 207 in Kathmandu
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kathmandu Prince Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kathmandu Prince Hotel

Address: Thamel | Chhetrapati, Kathmandu, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 207 Hotels in Kathmandu
Price Range: $19 - $25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kathmandu Prince Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kathmandu Prince Hotel offers 30 rooms for its guests' homelike stay in Chhetrapati, Thamel, a very happening area in Kathmandu. Well equipped with all modern amenities and facilities in its recently renovated establishment, you will get a completely cozy and homely environment in the hotel. Within walking distance is Kathmandu Durbar Square with its intriguing display of numerous palaces and temples, adorned with exquisite art and architecture. Kathmandu Prince Hotel has a fine in-house restaurant serving Continental, Chinese, Indian, and Nepali dishes. Apart from good lodging and dining, Kathmandu Prince Hotel also provides facilities of safe deposit box, laundry/dry cleaning and free luggage storage, besides assisting guests with foreign currency exchange, postal service, etc. The hotel is located at a busy area of Kathmandu yet withdrawn sufficiently from the crowds and unwanted noise. If you wish to observe the life of Kathmandu from your hotel, just get into the balcony of your room and look down into the streets! Kathmandu Prince Hotel also has its own travel desk that provides professional consulting on and arrangement of outdoor tours and activities like sightseeing, hiking, rafting, pilgrimage, rafting, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Kathmandu Prince Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing