We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Norbulinka Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Gaju Suite Hotel(Kathmandu)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Thamel(Kathmandu)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Shreesu(Kathmandu)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Samsara Resort(Kathmandu)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vaishali(Kathmandu)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveler rating
140
65
21
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
65
21
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel helpsshopping area of thamelhot waterrecommend this hotelrooms are cleanhomely environmentquiet areadefinitely stay here againvery nice hotellaundry servicenepalheartcomfortpeace
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 229 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2014

I booked this hotel for 3 days and left on the second day. The pictures
as advertised were deceiving and should be changed to more appropriate
1 star rating. The bathroom and sink was dirty and unsanitary and toilet
paper was even worse. While I appreciate the rolling blackout daily
this hotel should ensure a smoother transition with their back up. This
results in the rooms are cold and damp. The staff were okay and did
their best. The taxi that picked me up was dirty and broken with no
windows or seatbelt. My stay was devastating so I quickly left the next
day.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
2  Thank Kay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelNorbulinka, E-Commerce at Norbulinka Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear Kay !

We really apologize for any inconvenience that was caused to you as your bad experience during your stay completely ruins it. I understand your feelings.We are investigating this matter and finding the points where we were lacking.We will definitely try our best to make our rooms and bathroom more valuable with adding extra amenities and necessary facilities.However, all the pictures as advertise are 100% genuine,not a fake.

Alternatively, thank you for liking hotel and we hope this incident will not make you away to come back to Hotel Norbu Linka.

Kind Regards,
Hotel Norbu Linka Team
Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

I stayed in norbu linka about two month ago.My stay here was a great experience and I enjoyed more than I guessed before I go there...the hotel is excellent and staffs are caring ,the location is quite and clean environment..thanks everybody for such a good and memorable behaviors.Atlast I would like to remember Mr. Bijay (the travel manager) for his help and caring

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelNorbulinka, E-Commerce at Norbulinka Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Dear John,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is really great to know that our team have rendered a great hospitality to you.We are very glad that you had a really pleasant stay with us and we are very grateful to receive your feedback that overall we were being able to meet your expectation.Also, I have forwarded your review to all the hotel team member specially to Mr. Bijay and they all are so proud to hear about your review.

Thanks for choosing Hotel Norbu Linka and hope you'll stay with us the next time you're in Kathmandu.

Kind Regards,
Hotel Norbu Linka Team
Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

I have stayed several places in Kathmandu and around Nepal, and Norbu Linka is one of the best places i have stayed. For value and friendliness i really cannot fault this hotel. I would recommend staying here in the heart of Thamel you cannot get a better location. It isnt at the noisier end so you can sleep well. The staff are so helpful and make you feel very much at home.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room first if you have any doubts, its no problem.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sophia1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelNorbulinka, E-Commerce at Norbulinka Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Dear sophia,

Thank you for liking our hotel. Hearing positive reviews delighting our guests is the fuel that keeps our engine going. We are pleased to know that you liked our hotel, location, rooms,friendly and helpful staffs as you said.

Thanks for having chosen to stay at Hotel Norbu Linka. Hope you choose to stay here on your subsequent visit to KTM.

Kind Regards,
Hotel Norbu Linka Team
Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Our Stay at Norbu Linka was like being looked after by family so we enjoyed it in a big way.

From the moment we arrived, the service, support, and friendship from all of the hotel staff was exceptional.

The only negative that we want to indicate is that the mattresses were too hard for us to have good night sleeps.

Miss all of you guys.

From Lindsay & Lorraine

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lindsayW912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelNorbulinka, E-Commerce Manager at Norbulinka Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Lindsay & Lorraine,

We are pleased to receive your nice review and your satisfaction with our services. We are glad to know that you liked our service, support, and friendship from all of the hotel staff. Regarding the mattresses we have recently renovated all our rooms and replaced with new 8 inch spring mattresses instead of old one.Anyway thank you for your feedback and we will discuss your review with the management.

Hope you choose to stay here on your subsequent visit to KTM.

Kind Regards,
Hotel Norbu Linka Team
Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

As homely as you are in your real home,the staff are as your familiar one,rooms are clean and comfortable...Hotel Norbu Linka is less to explain in words then experiencing your stay at least for 2 nights!! I just want to mention one person I think very important for u because he is the tour manager there but also a customer relation officer that is MR. Bijay..please ask him to come to receive you in arrival.He is really fantastic.Thank you Bijay for your good hospitality and friendly behavior

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelNorbulinka, E-Commerce Manager at Norbulinka Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Jay !

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comment on TripAdvisor regarding your visit to our hotel. Your words are extremely encouraging for our team. As customer service is our 1st priority and we work very hard to deliver out of the box service to you. We are very glad that you had a really pleasant stay with us and we are very grateful to receive your feedback that overall we were being able to meet your expectation. Also, I have forwarded your review to all the hotel team member specially to Mr. Bijay and they all are so proud to hear about your review.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and encouraging us with your sincere appreciation. We do hope your memorable experience will bring you back to our hotel very soon.

Kind Regards,
Hotel Norbu Linka Team
Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews