We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:45 AM - 8:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Top cashmere in Kathmandu

Top handcraft’s Cashmere in Kathmandu. In this shop you can find to a lot of finest quality... read more

Reviewed January 5, 2024
Paolo G
High-quality cashmere

I bought several pullovers, skarfs and a blanket and I am very happy with those high quality... read more

Reviewed November 30, 2023
DeliaF175
Read all 356 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Kathmandu
from $45.00
More Info
from $120.00
More Info
from $100.00
More Info
from $45.72
More Info
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveler rating
342
9
3
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
342
9
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cashmere scarves bought several fair price fair trade visiting kathmandu his customers sk shop gifts material ponchos pullover production nepal sellers hat mr
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 356 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2018 via mobile

There are so many cashmere shops in Kathmandu it is easy to be overwhelmed. Save yourself the stress and go straight to SK! Both Keshab and his wife Shusma are so nice and helpful. They have a great selection of wonderful quality items at fair prices. And they also make the best Masala Tea to drink while you shop! We bought two scarves, a sweater, and 8 blankets to give as gifts. They have a great relationship with a courier service and helped us ship all the goods, plus other items we bought in Nepal, home to the US. We had tracking info and the items arrived super fast in less than a week! Can’t reccomend this shop enough for cashmere pashmina shopping.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
keshabp_13, Owner at S.K. Handicrafts Export, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2018

Dear Friend Thank you so much for you Such a Real Review ,What you saw and what you got from my company
and Giving Massage in The world S.K .Handicraft Exports is Best for Real Cashmere items

"WE PROMISE WITH YOU AND WORLD FRIENDS ,OUR COMPANY NEVER CHEAT FOR ANY CUSTOMERS"
"WE ARE LOOKING FUTURE BUSINESS NOT ONLY ONE TIME "

Please who like to visit in S.K.Handicraft Exports and you have any confused to find S.K.Handicraft
Call Us we are giving right information
Call Number 014255372
Mobile:9851077930

have a great day
see you again in nepal
yours
Keshab Raj Pandey
S.K.Handicraft Exports
PASHMINA(CASHMERE)CENTER
29 Jyatha Street,Thamel,Kathmandu,Nepal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2018 via mobile

I went to so many shops in Thamel to buy cashmere scarfs, but the quality varies that much and it seems like many sellers are not willing to tell you the truth or give you a fair price without too much haggling. When I entered this shops it felt like I'm outside of Thamel. No pushy sales staff, instead you are greeted by the friendly owner Keshab and his wife. He is willing to tell you all about the different qualities and gives you a reasonable price right from the start. We had a nice conversation and I'm very happy with my purchase. He even helped me to buy a singing bowl for the best price I could find in Kathmandu. If you are looking for Pashmina/Cashmere look no further!!!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank 1989mb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
keshabp_13, Owner at S.K. Handicrafts Export, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2018

Dear Friend Thank you so much for your Such a Real Words ,What you saw and what you got from my company
and giving massage in the world S.K.Handicraft Exports is best for Real Cashmere

"WE PROMISE WITH YOU AND WORLD FRIENDS ,OUR COMPANY NEVER CHEAT FOR ANY CUSTOMERS "
"WE ARE LOOKING FUTURE BUSINESS ,NOT ONLY ONE TIME"
Also "WE PROMISE WITH YOU ,WE NEVER MISUSED YOUR REVIEW "

IF any body like to visit S.K .Handicraft Exports ,if you have any confused to find S.K.Handicraft Exports Please Call for US ,We are giving good information
CALL Number :014255372
Mobile:9851077930

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2018 via mobile

I've traveled through Nepal for a month and SK Handicrafts is one of the best places to buy original pashmina! I highly recommend SK Handicrafts due to the excellent products and excellent customers service! Regards from Poland!

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank perone12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Keshab P, Owner at S.K. Handicrafts Export, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2018

Dear Friend Thank you so much for your such a Real Words ,What you saw and what you got from my company ,

"WE PROMISE WITH YOU AND WITH WORLD FRIENDS ,OUR COMPANY NEVER CHEAT FOR ANY CUSTOMERS "
"WE ARE LOOKING FUTURE BUSINESS ,NOT ONLY ONE TIME"

ALSO PROMISE WITH YOU ,WE NEVER MISUSED YOUR REVIEW(WORDS)

PLEASE Who like to visit in SK Handicraft Exports ,if you have any confused to find SK Please Call us ,we are providing you right location .

CALL 014255372
MOBILE 9851077930

See you again in Nepal
God Bless you and family
Yours
Keshab Raj Pandey
S.K.Handicraft Exports
Pashmina(Cashmere)Center
29 Jyatha Street,Thamel,Kathmandu,Nepal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2018

I went to SK with Steven C who wrote a review right below me and can vouch for everything he has said. This store is the absolute real deal, and the store owner Keshab is one of the friendliest, most patient, and helpful store owners I have ever met. He was very honest about the quality of each item of clothing in his store and educated us on how to distinguish between real and fake cashmere.

If you are interested in buying cashmere clothing, SK is definitely where you should go.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Henry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Keshab P, Owner at S.K. Handicrafts Export, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2018

Dear Friend Thank you so much for your Real Review What you got and what you saw from my company and you are giving massage in the world SK Handicraft Exports is the best for Good Quality Cashmere Items

"WE PROMISE WITH YOU AND WORLD FRIENDS ,OUR COMPANY NEVER CHEAT FOR ANY CUSTOMERS ,WE ARE LOOKING FUTURE BUSINESS NOT ONLY ONE TIME "

"ALSO PROMISE WITH YOU ,OUR COMPANY NEVER MISUSED YOUR REVIEW'

If any body world friend like to visit in SK Handicraft Exports ,if you have any confuse to find SK Please Call for US
Call Number 014255372
Mobile:9851077930 we are providing you Right Location

have a great day
see you again in nepal
god bless you and family
yours
Keshab Raj Pandey
S.K.Handicraft Exports
Pashmina(Cashmere)Center
29 Jyatha ,Street,Thamel,Kathmandu,Nepal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2018 via mobile

This store is the real deal: Keshab's (the store owner) honest and patient salesmanship is a breath of fresh air from the horde of aggressively pushy salespeople in Kathmandu desperately trying to sell their fake overpriced cashmere scarves to tourists

Stocking handicrafts made from mixed materials (nylon, wool, cashmere) through to 100% pure cashmere or pashmina, Keshab is always willing and honest in letting you know exactly what material each handicraft is made of, so you know what you're buying is truly authentic. With a vast range of different styles and qualities (at different yet extremely reasonable prices), there's an overwhelming amount of good choices to choose from. Keshab - with decades of experience in the industry - is more than willing to help with making suggestions for which designs would make great gifts for friends at home, or for yourself!

Not pushy in the least, Keshab patiently waited 3 hours as we decided between various scarves for gifts, and even served us tea in the meantime!

Couldn't recommend this store enough to anyone visiting Kathmandu

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Keshab P, Owner at S.K. Handicrafts Export, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2018

Dear Friend Thank you so much for your Such a Real Words ( Excellent Review )About my quality of Cashmere and about my service and about my Company ,
Giving massage in the world SK Handicrafts Export is best for Real Cashmere items(like scarf ,Stole,Shawl ,Ladies and jeans sweater ,Ladies poncho Many more)
THANK YOU

"Dear Friend "WE PROMISE WITH YOU AND WORLD FRIENDS ,OUR COMPANY NEVER CHEAT FOR ANY CUSTOMERS "WE ARE LOOKING FUTURE BUSINESS NOT ONLY ONE TIME "

ALSO Promise with you ,We never misused your words "

Please who coming in nepal from the worlds ,and looking S.K .Handicrafts Exports ,if you have any Confused to find SK Handicrafts Export Please Call for Us ,We are Providing Right Location

have a great day friend
God bless you and family
maybe see you again in nepal
yours
Keshab Raj Pandey
S.K.Handicrafts Exports
Pashmina(Cashmere)Center
29 Jyatha Street ,Thamel,Kathmandu,Nepal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews