We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kathmandu Home Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Osho Home(Kathmandu)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Jay Suites(Kathmandu)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveler rating
235
39
11
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
235
39
11
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanager manishhot waterrecommend this hotelnice breakfastvisit nepaltravel deskair conditionerenjoyed my stayfantastic hotelrooms are cleannice staywifihearttrekkingannextouristlaundry
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 291 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

we stayed one nigth in kathmandu home hotel when we visited nepal in december.The hotel.was well kept and rooms are also clean and nice.The hotel staff were also friendly and helped us whenever we need any assistance.

Good place to stay with friendly hospitality.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank mysorerani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuddhaBornInNepal, General Manager at Kathmandu Home Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2015

Namaste and Greetings from Kathmandu Home Hotel!!
We thank you for sharing about your stay with us and we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay.

Our location is also one reason why our valued guests choose to stay with us, as we are within walking distance to shops, restaurants and sightseeing etc….
Though a budget hotel, we, our team at Kathmandu Home Hotel, take pride in delivering great value to our guest and would be delighted to go the extra mile to create a great experience for our guest.
We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Stay Kathmandu Home Hotel, and re-Discover

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Nepal is a place where people across the world travel to explore the serenity of the Himalayas. However the hustle bustle of Kathmandu city and rising pollution blows off the dreams of travel. You face the reality of a city in a developing world. Yet, the calmness is retained when your stay in the place is filled with positive vibes around. Hotel Kathmandu Home gave the same experience of drifting the thoughts from mad rush of city life to politeness of local people. Sujan, a charming manager carries a sweet smile with willingness to solve all problems of travel around. Local hospitality is at its best. You get value for the money you pay. Its not a dreamland, but still the serenity of the place lets you have good dreams at night. It is located at the heart of city center and provides you with all necessary help for travel. Recommended for people who want to have a real taste of Nepal hidden in the mountain valley. You return with the memories of exploring the serenity in the hearts of the people.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CSharma2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuddhaBornInNepal, General Manager at Kathmandu Home Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2015

Namaste and Greetings from Kathmandu Home Hotel!!

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Kathmandu Home Hotel.
We are glad that you had enjoyed your stay in our Home which you had also considered as your home in Nepal.

We recognize that our staff is our greatest asset and the management had put in much effort to develop them. Our team will continue to strive to deliver great service to our guest and would go the extra mile for guest to discover and experience.

Our location is also one reason why our valued guests choose to stay with us, as we are within walking distance to shops, restaurants and sightseeing etc….
We thank you for making Kathmandu Home Hotel your choice of accommodation while in my beautiful country, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Stay Kathmandu Home Hotel, and re-discover ………

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Kathmandu Home Hotel is a home away from home. The staff is very helpful and courteous. The hotel itself is new with modern and clean facilities. Bed is very comfortable with warm duvet. Hot water running fine (even during brownouts which happen frequently). Centrally located within Thamel but far enough from the noisy busy streets.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Nel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuddhaBornInNepal, General Manager at Kathmandu Home Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2015

Namaste and greetings from Kathmandu Home Hotel!!

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Kathmandu Home Hotel and we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay.
We are delighted that you appreciate our efforts to stay relevant to the needs of today's traveler while keeping our service and product reasonably priced as we strive to be a hotel that delivers great value and service to our guest.
Our guest's satisfaction is our main concern and we will try our best to create unique experiences and fond memories with a difference.
We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon at year end.
Our team at Kathmandu Home wishes you all the best.

Stay Kathmandu Home Hotel, and experience……..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We stayed at kathmandu home hotel when we first arrived on 17 december and a day before we departed on Christmas day. It was a great first impression from the moment we were picked up at the airport. The rooms, though a tad small, were clean and there was hot water available throughout. The hotel staff was polite and attentive in their service. Mr Sujan and Mr Manish arranged our travel plans at a reasonable price. When there was a small problem about our transport arrangement to and from nagarkot, the hotel manager at nagarkot called Mr Manish and got his word on looking into it kindly. We were amazed that Mr Manish honoured his word and arranged not only our accomodation in kathmandu but also our shuttle service to the airport. We will always remember his kindness. Miss the morning's masala tea!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ummisuhafizh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuddhaBornInNepal, General Manager at Kathmandu Home Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2015

Namaste and Greetings from Kathmandu Home
We thank you for sharing about your stay at Kathmandu Home Hotel and we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us.

Though a budget hotel, we take pride in listening and understanding our guest’s needs and to ensure that our guest's needs are met wherever possible. We will continue to be responsive to our guest's evolving needs as well as up our service standards by going the extra mile to create a great experience for our guests.
We regret that we are unable to provide more than 1 big bottle of free drinking water per day per room as we have budgets for what we can provide free taking into consideration that our other facilities have more than surpass what other hotels can offer. I believe, this is also the practice of all other hotels, whether in Nepal or in other countries if they do provide (2 small bottles). For the convenience of guest, guest can approach our reception to request for extra bottles of drinking water which comes with a charge.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Extremely nice, clean little hotel that's located in my opinion in the nicest part of Kathmandu, Thamel. Everything really is on the doorstep. Apart from on trips, I seldom went more than a few hundred yards from the hotel. 10 mins from the airport on a good day. This hotel could not be more handy! One would expect normally that hotels in this area to have varying degrees of roughness round the edges but not here. No way! I was impressed by the standard of everything. Beds fresh and comfy especially for a tall man like me. No tired furniture, The rooms although not massive, are tasteful with such creature comforts as towels, soap, loo roll and hairdryer. Steaming hot shower and the room although not centrally heated was fine at night in the winter...anyway, the duvets are decent. Bedside wifi and its faster than back home! Breakfast is a simple affair like most places...choice of eggs, juice,toast butter/jam, fruit. The all day coffee is a nice touch. I enjoyed my stay, thank you and I will be back!

Room Tip: try "Can I have a good room please?"
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thehoond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuddhaBornInNepal, General Manager at Kathmandu Home Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2015

Namaste and Greetings from Kathmandu Home Hotel!!

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Kathmandu Home Hotel and we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay.

We recognize that our staff is our greatest asset and the management had put in great effort to develop them. Our team will continue to strive to deliver great service to our guest.

Our location is also one reason why our valued guests choose to stay with us as we are right in Thamel, our tourist hub, but away from the hustle and bustle of our urban living. Restaurants, shops and the local market are just round the corner from where we are.
We thank you for making Kathmandu Home Hotel your choice and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Stay Kathmandu Home Hotel, and Experience ……….

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews