We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt Right at Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Himalayan Traveller's Inn
Ranked #61 of 470 Kathmandu B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Wonderful personal attention. The staff went out of their way to make sure I was comfortable and the room was quiet. The rooms were very clean and well maintained. Highly recommend the Himalayan Traveller's Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephen_Negler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

100 - 106 of 128 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

Highly recommend the Himalayan Traveller's Inn in Thamel.
The rooms were very clean and very well furnished.
The professional and courteous hotel staff provided outstanding customer service
to me throughout my enjoyable stay.
This is an excellent hotel with a professional operation in every way
and I recommend it for both business and vacation travelers.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dickie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

This is an excellent value hotel that is well located in Thamel. My room was clean, the WiFi is good with a router on each floor. My bathroom whilst small was adequate and the water hot. The mattress and the pillow were a bit hard but probably good for me. I moved here from the overpriced Mabang Hotel across the road and at less than 20% of the price, I was very pleased.

Ken Rosebery (Australia)

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenahoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank S_a_r_a79Milano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Stanze al secondo piano
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aury281975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alessandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Jungmoo Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Discovery Inn
Hotel Discovery Inn
#102 of 210 in Kathmandu
185 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Visit Nepal
Hotel Visit Nepal
#142 of 210 in Kathmandu
65 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Yala Peak
Hotel Yala Peak
#48 of 210 in Kathmandu
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Blue Horizon
Hotel Blue Horizon
#90 of 210 in Kathmandu
446 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stupa Guest House and Restaurant
0.3 mi away
Festoon Hotel
Festoon Hotel
#44 of 470 in Kathmandu
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Himalayan Traveller's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Himalayan Traveller's Inn

Address: Thamel Marg, Kathmandu 0000, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 470 B&Bs / Inns in Kathmandu
Price Range: $14 - $23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Himalayan Traveller's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A peaceful structure poised in the heart of Thamel, HOTEL HIMALAYAN TRAVELLERS INN is a perfect base to start an exciting journey of Himalayan Paradise Nepal. Designed for both business and pleasure visitors, it is located few minutes from the most emblematic neighborhood, all the nice restaurents, bars, department stores and shopping places are close from the hotel. Historical monument like Kathm ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Himalayan Traveller's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing