We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to relax and dine!”

Rosemary Kitchen & Coffee Shop
Ranked #5 of 764 Restaurants in Kathmandu
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, European, Indian, Nepali
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: NAMASTE- welcome to the place of excellence! "Food for the body is not enough. There must be food for the soul." -Dorothy Day Rosemary Kitchen does not have a long history back, but the humble appreciation of satisfied clients so far makes it a Legend! It has been two year that Rosemary Kitchen was open to serve the public. Since then, it has been serving the food for soul and accumulated great client base of internal and external tourists who come to visit the Himalayan Kingdom of Nepal.
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A great place to relax and dine!”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

My husband and I have been in Kathmandu for a week already, and we always have one or two meals here everyday. Sometimes, three :-)

Food here is tasty, especially their grilled fish! Price is reasonable and the environment is relaxing. But what really made this place my favourite is their attitude.

Staff and owner are very friendly and they care what you feel. One day I ordered red marry soup. It’s a nice one but I do not eat spicy food. So I told them it is too spicy for me. Then they changed it without a word. Another day, I was sick. My husband called them for a delivery service. It is a bit tricky for them to deliver noodle soup, tea and things like that. But they still did it. The restaurant owner personally delivered the food and asked whether I feel better. That was really kind of him.

Very special!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Coco_Ariel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    798
    261
    87
    20
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good clean food”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Great atmosphere with staff that speak good english. The restaurant was quiet which is a change and the prices were reasonable. I ordered pork chops, and the serving size was very good with 2 pieces of pork chops. Finished off with some apple pie and ice cream which was on the sweet side but still tasty.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank TJ C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Brilliant service and nice food in a peaceful garden setting”
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

We visited on a few occasions. The organic garden salad was outstanding, and would also recommend the warm apple pie with ice cream. Veg momos and thali were good value, but unfortunately we found flavour was lacking in some vegetarian dishes. The coffee here is also decent. Service is really excellent - we felt very well looked after by all of the staff.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank anisahnanah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“We love this place!”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Really nice owner and staff, they care a lot. Food is delicious, and just feels great to be there. We've enjoyed the fish, the Thukpa (vegetables soup), mango juice, quite a few chicken dishes.. it was all very tasty actually.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Yotam_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent everything”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Went here about 6 times. The organic green salad was divine! The fresh leaves, pine nuts, apple slices and pomegranate was delicious. The dressing was quite sweet, but wasnt drowned in it. The rosemary chicken is to die for! A must try for anyone who comes here! The service was fantastic, attentive and always available. The garden setting is beautiful, quite romantic with candles. The noise from nearby was quite annoying and loud, but not bad enough to stop me coming here to eat. Free wifi, clean western bathroom, fast service, beautiful restaurant.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Ka L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosemary Kitchen & Coffee Shop also viewed

Kathmandu Valley, Bagmati Zone
 
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 

Been to Rosemary Kitchen & Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing