We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kindness and good prices”

Rosemary Kitchen & Coffee Shop
Ranked #4 of 758 Restaurants in Kathmandu
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, European, Indian, Nepali
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: NAMASTE- welcome to the place of excellence! "Food for the body is not enough. There must be food for the soul." -Dorothy Day Rosemary Kitchen does not have a long history back, but the humble appreciation of satisfied clients so far makes it a Legend! It has been two year that Rosemary Kitchen was open to serve the public. Since then, it has been serving the food for soul and accumulated great client base of internal and external tourists who come to visit the Himalayan Kingdom of Nepal.
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Kindness and good prices”
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

We just had momosn and fried rice after a busy day walking around. We barely finished them: the portions were huge.
The staff is super kind and will gladly guide you thru the menu.
Worth a visit.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Alessandro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    787
    258
    87
    19
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere. Tasty food.”
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

A good place for dinner in Thamel. Pleasant outdoor courtyard with good music. Varied menu with food from different countries. Kind service. We ate an organic salad, rosemery chicken and nepali thali. Everything was delicious and for dessert, apple pie and brownie.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ritorson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We tried various dishes over two days, all were fantastic. Our last meal before heading home consisted of two starters, two mains, one dessert, two beers, an Irish coffee and several soft drinks and the bill came to about £15! Amazing value and the food was incredible. Bijay, the owner explained how he had previously worked for a British/Irish chef before starting up Rosemarys in 2012 using a lot of locally grown organic products? If you don't eat here whilst in Kathmandu you will miss out.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mutley57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Tasty. Clean. Friendly atmosphere.”
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

I recommend this restaurant.
It is just opposite Thamel Hotel.
I was afraid to eat in Kathmandu until I ate in here. I wish I tried this restaurant before my last day in Kathmandu.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shadiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is the best restaurant in Kathmandu.”
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Very good food.very good servis.very good staf.very good music.all of the very good.and than very very cheap:)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kafsinkaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosemary Kitchen & Coffee Shop also viewed

Kathmandu Valley, Bagmati Zone
 

Been to Rosemary Kitchen & Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing