We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”

Rosemary Kitchen & Coffee Shop
Ranked #4 of 758 Restaurants in Kathmandu
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, European, Indian, Nepali
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: NAMASTE- welcome to the place of excellence! "Food for the body is not enough. There must be food for the soul." -Dorothy Day Rosemary Kitchen does not have a long history back, but the humble appreciation of satisfied clients so far makes it a Legend! It has been two year that Rosemary Kitchen was open to serve the public. Since then, it has been serving the food for soul and accumulated great client base of internal and external tourists who come to visit the Himalayan Kingdom of Nepal.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We were in Kathmandu for 5 days and ate there twice! The food is great and the service is great. Highly recommend it. It is a quiet and clean place in the middle of the bustling city. The Wi-Fi was also appreciated.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank R A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    787
    258
    87
    19
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A must eat in Kathmandu!!”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stumbled upon Rosemary's by accident and we are so glad that we did! The food is amazing and really fresh. Bijay and his staff are really great. We ate in Rosemary's every night and would definitely recommend it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank AKKelleher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“I would go back to Nepal just for this place!!!!”
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Wow wow wow!!! Super tasty food, great meat, fresh veg, ate here every night after we found it. The owner is excellent, gives recommended dishes and explains anything you wanna know. Tried hot Tibet beer here, Nepal tea etc various dishes and each were as good as eachother. On our last night the owner gave us Indian cognac on the house as a parting gift. Its a great place and a credit to the owner.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank josiekell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A quiet spot in Thamel”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Mark this place on your travel map, we only went for lunch, so that's what the review is focused on

Good food and excellent service, by the way we did have lunch there more than once.

Do try it!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Gordon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A haven of peace”
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Exquisite food, perfect service and budget friendly. A bit hard to find but A must try! Definitely worth it!!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LucSkywalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosemary Kitchen & Coffee Shop also viewed

Kathmandu Valley, Bagmati Zone
 

Been to Rosemary Kitchen & Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing