We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment
Nearby Hotels
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$155
$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$40
$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Thamel(Kathmandu)
$34
$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Nepalaya(Kathmandu)(Great Value!)
$16
$14
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Shambala(Kathmandu)
$77
$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (604)
Filter reviews
604 results
Traveler rating
474
104
23
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
474
104
23
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgaia restauranthot showerbudget roomquiet streetnice breakfastcomfortable bedsthe hotel staffrooms are bighotel is locatedmasala teaamazing hotelyogurthome away from homegreat hospitalityenjoyed my stayfriendly hotelside street
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
396 - 401 of 604 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is centrally located. Very warm hotel staff. They're very accommodating, helped us a lot even after our stay with them. 24/7 hot shower and electricity. Rooms are clean and decently spacious. Breakfast was good! Delicious. Definitely recommending this hotel. They also have apartment type rooms. Internet is reliable.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dream Nepal Hot... A, Owner at Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Dear Jan L,


Thank You very much for lovely review and giving a such valuable time for our hotel. We always remember you and your wife both.
It’s our good to hear that we are succeeded in making our guest stay at Hotel a memorable and everlasting experience. We look forward to having you back to Hotel in future. Hope to see you again in Nepal and Our hotel. Thank you.
With Best Regards
Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Centrally Located in Thamel, very close to shoppers specially for 'trecking & hill climbing' close proximity to other important locations, neat & clean rooms, clean bed covers, clean towels and clean bathroom,small rooms, very small bath rooms, staff is very courtious & ready to help any time. no lift, no food after 9PM, no room service, Not suitable for people with aurtheritis, recommended to inform the hotel in case of any special requiremens.

Room Tip: Best place for treckers & hiker. If you are a family with children or parents,take the appartment
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deshvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Hotel Dream Nepal & Apartment is like dream place to stay...in the heart of the city.. visit places on foot from hotel..Rooms are clean, hygienic, large, comfortable beds, TV, AC all fitted, with Hot water facility 24*7 hrs, with excellent internet facility, most imp was the ppl and there service..I felt like "Home Away Home"..
Paneer chilly by Bobby Gurung was the fab dish I had..
its 10/10..
Thnks u guys for making us not feel home sick...<3 <3

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank varjal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We were delighted with this small hotel. Handy to Thamel but away from the noise and bustle. Comfortable room, good internet access, excellent breakfast and friendly staff. The hotel offers dinner but we didn't eat in as there are a lot of great restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: Be aware there's no lift, so if this is a problem ask for a room on one of the lower floors.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AussieBarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dream Nepal Hot... A, Owner at Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear AussieBarbara,

We truly appreciate all the wonderful comments about the hotel, Wifi, break fast and our staff.
Compliments such as yours are the reason we are so encouraged and committed to providing the best service to our guests.
Thank you again, and we look forward to providing you with the same level of hospitality during your next stay.

Best Regards
Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Hotel Dream Nepal is, though situated in the heart of touristic Kathmandu, a great getaway. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable; definitely better than most of the hotels I have stayed in in Nepal (and believe me, I have seen many hotels in Nepal). On top of that, the restaurant serves great food (you should try the steak), the staff is amazing and the price of the rooms is very reasonable. When I come back to Kathmandu, I will stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnneLaury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dream Nepal Hot... A, Owner at Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear AnneLaury,

Thank you for the positive comments regarding the cleanliness, service, food (Steak) and location of the hotel. We are glad you chose the Dream Nepal and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Nepal.


Best Regards
Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews