We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“one of the best hotels i have had the pleasure of staying at”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment
Ranked #5 of 193 Hotels in Kathmandu
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“one of the best hotels i have had the pleasure of staying at”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartments is one of the best hotels I have stayed at, the hotel was clean neat and tidy, the food was great and the service was just amazing. There staff immediately treated us like family and made us feel so welcome, assisting us with everything possible, from arranging our trips into the jungle and into the mountains, to our everyday needs,
there just wasn't anything they were not willing to assist us with. This place is truly a home away from home and I would not hesitate to stay there again, as I stayed in a few 5 star hotels around Nepal and I found myself not getting the full package as I did at dream Nepal. Not only did they provide me and my partner a great and enjoyable experience, they also provided me with some life long friends that I still speak to and communicate with now. I can not wait to go back and catch up with them again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank co7722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gyanendra L, Owner at Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear co7722,


Thank you for taking the time to provide us with that awesome review. Your feedback is very important to us.
We all prefer to be home during the holiday season but it was such a pleasure to hear that Dream Nepal and the team were able to accommodate you and make you feel at home during your stay.
We appreciate you and look forward to welcoming your family on your next visit!
Best regards
Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment Family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    404
    91
    22
    2
    0
See reviews for
60
131
114
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

The is by far the best of the 3 accommodation I stayed in Kathmandu in Nov 2013. It offers modern facilities - nice comfortable bed, flat-screen TV with cable news channels, kitchen and dining facilities - a home away from home.

It offers free airport pickup or drop but not both. The Wifi signals were good when it is working. It did went down for a few hours when I was there, apparently due to problems of the ISP rather than the hotel. They do have a Wifi router on every floor.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoolWiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gyanendra L, Owner at Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear CoolWiz,

Thank you very much for your review to our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you are happy with our service and our room quality. Hope to see you again and want give suchs good service again and again. Thank you.
Best Regards
Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment Family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

New and lovely hotel ,friendly and nice service. Good location. Good value.Best Masala tea in town i really enjoyed their hospitality and service while i was there with them recently before my everest trek one night and continued after trek too. Round the clock excellent hot shower and clean room with broad band speed. I can recommend other peole to go dream nepal hotel and apartment.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teresa0816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gyanendra L, Owner at Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear teresa0816,
Thank you for your feedback!
We are privileged that you chose our hotel for your lodging needs during visit to Nepal
Me my self so happy to give you a Nepali Hospitality
I'm delighted that our staff members made you feel welcome were able to accommodate your needs.
We hope to see you on a future visit when you will be able to enjoy our new facilities

Best Regards
Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights my parents in the studio and myself and brother in a deluxe room. It was ok, beds comfortable and a good location. However in the studio the kitchen was useless and unusable (no gas) and also a strange smell omitting from it. Also both rooms allowed what little noise was happening outside in. In the deluxe (which was on the 4th floor) people talking down on the rd sounded like they were just outside the window.

Best thing about this place was the friendly staff but otherwise for the price there are better options.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
7 Thank TJR85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

Very friendly staff, good service. Our room was nice, but the furniture were a bit old, did not look expensive.
Small kitchen and a balcony in the room were dusty. Fruits and wine - nice welcome service.
Quick service in the restaurant, tasty food.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank IrinaSukhova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gyanendra L, Owner at Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,



Thank you very much for your review but we are really surprised because you have mention in wrong property. Please re consider your review because below points will clarify facts things.


1.Reviewer review might be in wrong location,because our hotel has been just establish six month ago, so how come furniture old because they are still in new shape and shining condition.

2.As far about dust, housekeeping department put their best effort to clean in details cleaning everyday and supervisor check it before guest check-in.

3.About kitchen in Apartment, hotel has got dinning hall with large spacious kitchen, but we are confused way reviewer explained on review as small kitchen.

why we were forced to defense above review because we have search in hotel record twice and dint got check in and check out date of the reviewer, might be this review has been posted in wrong property because review doesnt match with our property .


Warm Regards
Dream Nepal Management Team
Thamel,Kathmandu,Nepal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco Bay Area
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

There are good reasons why Dream Nepal gets 5 stars. It's not the rooms, although they are clean and everything works, because the rooms are standard Nepal-type utilitarian hotel rooms. But the staff, and the service they provide are beyond exceptional. Any problems you have, will be solved! Questions? Answered! It continues like that with every person behind the desk, workers, kitchen staff, even the folks that picked me up from the airport (my 6th time in Nepal). I love the location two city-blocks away from the main streets of Thamel.
Even when Dream Nepal didn't have a room for me when I arrived unexpectedly, they found another hotel and negotiated a lower price.
My trek was organized by Boneu, if you use the travel services take your time and do not rush, write down exactly what you want so there are no questions. Because of the language differences it's easy to misunderstand each other.

I would absolutely stay at Dream Nepal again.

Room Tip: The smallest room does not have an outside window, only a window that faces inside - this is only a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paxMind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gyanendra L, Owner at Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear David,

Namaste and Greetings to Greetings from Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment
We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and wish to thank you very much for your review.
Please rest assured your compliments will be shared with all of our Team members so that we continue to work hard to ensure that we continue to enhance the guest stay experience.

Best Regards
Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in the apartments. It was very spacious, clean and comfortable. Brilliant location! Very helpful staff. Restaurant not so good but many good places to eat nearby. I'll definitely stay there again. Remember to take an extra suitcase for all the shopping you'll be doing.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Janine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Friends Home
Hotel Friends Home
#2 of 193 in Kathmandu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,155 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Osho Home
Hotel Osho Home
#7 of 193 in Kathmandu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mums Home Pvt Ltd
Hotel Mums Home Pvt Ltd
#8 of 193 in Kathmandu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Buddha
Hotel Buddha
#9 of 193 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kathmandu Grand Hotel
Kathmandu Grand Hotel
#6 of 193 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kasthamandap Boutique Hotel
Kasthamandap Boutique Hotel
#11 of 193 in Kathmandu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment

Property: Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment
Address: Jyatha, Thamel-30, P.O.Box: 25852, Kathmandu 44600, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 193 Hotels in Kathmandu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5-minute walk from Thamel's main street, Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment is just 7 km away from Tribhuvan International Airport with free airport shuttle services. Free Wi-Fi access is available at all areas.Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment is located within 300 metres of the Garden of Dreams and 500 metres from the Royal Palace Museum. Pashupatinath Temple and the holy Buddhist site of Boudhanath are 4 km from the property. The UNESCO World Heritage Site of Patan Durbar Square is 5.5 km away.Featuring wooden flooring, fan-cooled or air-conditioned rooms at Dream Nepal are fitted with a flat-screen satellite TV, a tea/coffee making facilities and an en suite bathroom with hot/cold shower facilities. Larger rooms come with a bathtub.A 24-hour reception can assist with barbeque facilities, car rental services and travel arrangements. Guest can choose from a selection of reading materials at the library.The Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment and Bar, will serve a daily spread of Japanese, Indian, Nepali, and Chinese dishes. Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment also offers room service options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing