We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best!”
Review of Hotel Friends Home

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Friends Home
Ranked #3 of 210 Hotels in Kathmandu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

We stay in Friends Hotel in April 2013. Personell was very friendly and helpfull. Rooms are very clean and nice. If you're looking for a calm and peacefull place, where you can relaks after a day full of atraction-this is a good choice. Wifi, hot shower and a good food. The best hotel we've been to. Really recomend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danuta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
friendshome, Owner at Hotel Friends Home, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Dear Danuta

Thank you for your review. it was a pleasure to have you in our hotel. Really glad to know that you had memorable stay with us. we again hope to welcome you in hotel friends home. thank you so much. Prabha Sapkota

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,271)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,060 - 1,066 of 1,271 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2013

Great experience from the hotel. good service, standard of hotel was splendid, the manager of the hotel & staff are really helpful & nice. always recommend this as best budget hotel with great standards in thamel, Kathmandu
THUMBS UP FOR THIS HOTEL
From the Australian Boys

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RaviG86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
friendshome, Owner at Hotel Friends Home, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear Ravi and friends
what a nice to have you in our hotel. It been a pleasure to meet you in our hotel. We are very happy to know you had memorable stay with us. We will always try to make our clients happy like you. We really like to thank you for choose us for your stay in Kathmandu. We really hope to welcome you again in the future. Really thanks for your great review once again.
Best Regards!
Praba Sapkota

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Very good price, vey clean room, very clean bathroom, people are friendly, I would definitely recommend it to my friends. It is very close to the shopping area, they almost 24 hours with power, this is rare in Naple.

Room Tip: 302 good for family trip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosinabai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
friendshome, Owner at Hotel Friends Home, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear Rosina

Thank you very much for your great review. It was a great pleasure to have you in our hotel. We are very happy to know you had memorable stay with us. We will always try to make our clients happy like you. We really like to thank you for choose us for your stay in Kathmandu. We really hope to welcome you again in the future. Really thanks for your great review once again.
Best Regards!
Prabha Sapkota

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Hotel Friends Home is a new hotel in the Thamel district and the rooms are at US standards. The staff was very helpful and I had absolutely no issues. The bathroom was sparkling clean and room nicely decorated.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
friendshome, Owner at Hotel Friends Home, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear Valuable clients.
It was a great pleasure to have you in our hotel. We are very happy to know you had memorable stay with us. We will always try to make our clients happy like you. We really like to thank you for choose us for your stay in Kathmandu. We really hope to welcome you again in the future. Really thanks for your great review once again.

Best Regards!
Prabha Sapkota

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

This brand new hotel is one of the best hotels i have ever had the Privilege to stay at. Its clean, the staff are forever eager to help and are always friendly.The food here is nothing short of excellent. there is nothing better than sunbathing in the roof of this hotel and enjoying delicious Nepalese cuisine. the rooms are roomy and beautifully furnished to accommodate your every need. Nothing i say here can describe the excellent staff who helped make my trip a memorable one.


Dedipya

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dedipya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
friendshome, Owner at Hotel Friends Home, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear valuable client
Thank you for your great review. It was our pleasure to have you with us, we hope to welcome you again. thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I came here on a friend's recommendation and the place lives up to its name. The staff is really helpful and geniounly interested in hearing your opinions on how they can improve all the time. The room is basic furnished with and everything is clean and seems new. The rooftop terrace is great and serves both drinks and food, which by the way is really recommendable as well.

Overall a really pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jboelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
friendshome, Owner at Hotel Friends Home, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear sir

Thank you for your valuable review. It was a pleasure to have you at our hotel we are very happy to know that you had nice stay with us. we again hope to welcome you in the future.

once again thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights after arriving at our originally hotel to find it dirty and small.
The staff at Friends Home were welcoming, friendly and happy to help!
We often asked for awkward meals, things that weren't on the menu and wine when they didn't have any in. None of this was a problem, they went out and got it for us to ensure we got exactly what we wanted.
The hotel is bright, clean and spacious.
It is in a great location with lots of shops and easy access to taxi's.
The only down side was lack of restaurants in the area, but the hotel restaurant was clean and welcoming so we were happy to eat there each evening.
The staff were happy to help with ideas of where to visit etc.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Kathmandu!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kirkatron1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
friendshome, Owner at Hotel Friends Home, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear Valuable clients.

Thank you for your valuable review of our hotel. It was pleasure to know that you had nice stay with us. we will always try our best to make comfortable and enjoyable stay in our hotel. we really hope to welcome you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
0.3 mi away
Oasis Kathmandu Hotel
Oasis Kathmandu Hotel
#1 of 210 in Kathmandu
245 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Mums Home Pvt Ltd
Hotel Mums Home Pvt Ltd
#10 of 210 in Kathmandu
779 reviews
3.4 mi away
Shambaling Boutique Hotel
Shambaling Boutique Hotel
#4 of 210 in Kathmandu
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kathmandu Grand Hotel
Kathmandu Grand Hotel
#9 of 210 in Kathmandu
714 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Family Home
Hotel Family Home
#5 of 210 in Kathmandu
560 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Osho Home
Hotel Osho Home
#13 of 210 in Kathmandu
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Friends Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Friends Home

Address: G.P.O. Box 25221 | Chhushya Galli, Jyatha Road, Kantipur temple house is next to us., Kathmandu 4600, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 210 Hotels in Kathmandu
Price Range: $26 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Friends Home 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the eastern part of Thamel in Kathmandu, Hotel Friends Home offers genuinely friendly accommodation to all kinds of travelers, with a spirit of newness and constant innovation in its services. From the moment you check in at this family-friendly hotel, the amiable staff will readily receive you with the warmth of Nepalese hospitality and dedicate themselves to make your stay as cozy and comfortable as you want it to be. In short, Hotel Friends Home provides one of the best retreats in central Kathmandu and also caters to all of your travel plans in Nepal including activities like hiking, trekking, sightseeing, rafting, jungle safari, cultural tours, day tours, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Friends Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing