We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Namaste Nepal Hotels and Apartment
Ranked #101 of 210 Hotels in Kathmandu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 10, 2014

This is one of the best hotel in kathmandu Nepal ....please make your journey as your delightful experience .. This hotel is base on your service with very good cost ..All service , rooms are sweet and fine .

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harihar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

62 - 68 of 95 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

New hotel at jyata thamel area
Comfortable bed, quite spacious room, 32 " LED TV. no heater no AC.
My room view just another building wall. As usual electricity cut still problem in nepal.
Hot water is great with good pressure.
Anyway by the rate 40$/night you can get much better nearby with cheaper rates. Try to Compare with hotel Peak point, Kathmandu home, Friend home, Dream hotel apartement before you check in. Finally i got discount rate 30$ plus 10% tax

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Setyabudianto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Great location and the staff are very friendly and polite. The staff are so friendly that they welcomed us by joining us for drinks on their amazing rooftop balcony. The staff also acted as guides around the city and free of charge. Amazing. A must stay in Kathmandu!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kieran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

I’m the first one live in this hotel, this times come again for my holiday, I still choice this hotel, because they look kindly, give me feel safe. The facility like hot water and wifi service is great. This times the feeling is they still keep their god service and get more improve for the facility. In the middle of Thamel can easy for shopping or go everywhere as you want. Here I’ve been through a lot of memories and feelings, they take care and helped me a lot.

Room Tip: Apartment have the balcony, you can see the moon and star there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

This is my first time to Nepal, but I will never forget this place! Room is very clean and tidy, friendly staffs, and the owner also always there when we need to help. The prices of the hotel are friendly as well. The owner have a travel agency too, so they can give customers journeys advises in Nepal. The hotel is near Thamel Main Street. Whatever customers need, to buy souvenirs, sightseeing in Thamel, or to find delicious meals, everything is very convenient. If my friends would like to visit Kathmandu, I'll suggest them this hotel.

Room Tip: The apartment is very big and comfortable. If people need to stay in Nepal for a long time, they can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vivia1014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Great place Namaste Nepal Hotels and Apartment. Staffs are very professional, warm & friendly. They are very helpful as well. Good service trumps all else. The lobby was nicely decorated, enticing you to stay longer. Rooms are very spacious & were very clean. Great views from the rooftop & amenities. And can also use for gathering, small parties.Love it. Unbelievably beautiful in everyway.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peng Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhrubalamsal, Owner at Namaste Nepal Hotels and Apartment, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Guest ,
Thank you very much for your valuable comments about us. Hope to have a pleasure of serving you again !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Namaste Nepal Hotels and Apartment is a comfortable hotel. It is clean, great location, efficiently run, has friendly staff and delivers excellent service. Although it doesn't have swimming pool or gym room, we really enjoy the time when we stayed here. In addition, we booked the sightseeing packet at the hotel. It is well worth the money. Thanks for the excellent arrangement for us. So that we can good use of time. We enjoyed the trip very much.
Thank you again for your hospitality and wonderful service, especially the pickup service , it is user friendly. We will recommend Namaste Nepal Hotels and Apartment to other visitors and friends .

Room Tip: You can book the pick up service through the internet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OnKi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhrubalamsal, Owner at Namaste Nepal Hotels and Apartment, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your feedback. your valuable comments are highly appreciated. Hope to serve you soon in near future !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
0.1 mi away
Adventure Home
Adventure Home
#107 of 210 in Kathmandu
36 reviews
0.3 mi away
Heritage Home Hotel & Guest House
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gallery Nepal
Hotel Gallery Nepal
#77 of 210 in Kathmandu
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Tayoma
Hotel Tayoma
#145 of 210 in Kathmandu
58 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kathmandu Mantra Home
Kathmandu Mantra Home
#104 of 210 in Kathmandu
83 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Yala Peak
Hotel Yala Peak
#48 of 210 in Kathmandu
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Namaste Nepal Hotels and Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Namaste Nepal Hotels and Apartment

Address: Jyatha, Thamel, Kathmandu 44600, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 210 Hotels in Kathmandu
Price Range: $10 - $33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Namaste Nepal Hotels and Apartment 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Mountain Gateway is a centrally located, friendly and budget hotel with great service. At the Namaste Nepal Hotel, our goal is and always has been to provide our guests with far more than a tranquil place to rest. That's precisely why each and every one of our guest rooms is gracefully appointed, boasting thoughtful amenities enhanced by truly attentive services. Guest favouring more modern settings can enjoy our super-sized Deluxe Apartments. Perfect for a casual meeting in the spacious sitting area. Comfortable working space and a walk-in closet. Namaste Nepal Hotels and Apartment is on a lane way off a main road, providing a tranquil and quiet environment.Kathmandu Durbar Square and a City Centre are at 10 minutes walking distance form the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Namaste Nepal Hotels and Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing