We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Plenty of room, best beds, amazing view and with friendly service in Thamel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Nepal Apartment

Nepal Apartment
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nepal Apartment
Ranked #41 of 432 Kathmandu B&B and Inns
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Plenty of room, best beds, amazing view and with friendly service in Thamel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

In October and November of 2012 I stayed there for a few weeks and were very happy. This apartment has plenty of space and the possibility of cooking your own food. It is situated at the border of Thamel so at 1 minute walking distance to all the shops and restaurants but a little bit less noisy and crowded. The friendly family takes good care of you at any time of the day. There is backup power so no problem with the power cuts in Kathmandu. The Bathroom has a gas heater, always an hot shower. There is free wifi, HD television including some international channels. At the rooftop there is a garden with a beautifull view on Kathmandu especially during the sunrise and sunset! You can see the monkey temple and surrounding mountains.The best thing are definitely the quality of the beds! 2 large bedrooms are included. I would say go there!

Room Tip: Different rooms have different views and services like balcony so first take a look. But they are al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PimHorvers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
9
15
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Riviera
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

We had an amazing stay at Nepal apartment, it was friendly we felt like at home. The flats are in the center of Kathmandu, 3min walk fromThamel, The flats have with all equipment, great rooms, warm watter and very nice view on the city. We'll definitivelz recomend a stay there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chulien s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KTM
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

Very good location of the apartments! The building is located in a quiet neighborhood, yet within walking distance (5 minutes) to Thamel in the centre of Kathmandu. The apartments have been recently renovated, they are very clean and equipped with facilities like TV, Wifi, 24h hot shower and 24h power backup. There is also a fully equipped kitchen, so you can cook your own food if you want. The owner Nilam is helpful and can also arrange sightseeing tours or treks for you.
All in all, this place is great value for money, and I had a great time there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tobias P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht Province, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed a few weeks in this apartment building. It's located in Kaal Dhaara (150 meters from Thamel - the tourist district) in a quiet neigherhood. In Kathmandu there are a lot of problems with electricitity but luckily this apartment is using backup power so you have 24/7 electricity. The Bathroom is equipped with a gas geiser so always an hot shower. Furthermore free wifi, hd television with a lot of (international) channels and a rooftop garden with a beautifull view on Kathmandu, the monkey temple and the mountains.

Apartment: 2 big bedrooms (best beds of Kathmandu!!), 1 big kitchen, living room, bathroom and a balcony

Tips for breakfast, lunch or dinner in Thamel: Electric Pagoda (seven corner road); Or2k and Friends (Mandala street); New Orleans, Roadhouse and Mitho. If you are in Patan go to El Mediterraneo! In my opinion best desserts at Or2k (Try the Kiss of zuri cake) and best main dishes at El Mediterraneo.

Overall a great play to stay with good service and a helpfull owner!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JohanJanssen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

This newly renovated apartment complex is one of the best accommodations Kathmandu has to offer. Very nice and clean rooms, own kitchen and living room and an amazing Roof-top view over Kathmandu Valley. It is located on a very quite location, however, it's only a 5 minutes walk away from Thamel, the tourist area of Kathmandu and a perfect base for sightseeing in the city.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

Newly renovated apartment building. We stayed on the 4e floor. Apartment is very good furnished, very good bed. We enjoyed the nice balcony with mountain view and sunset in the evening. The host is very helpfull, does everything to make your stay pleasant.He can answer all your questions about making the most out of your vacation.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fieny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Access Nepal
Hotel Access Nepal
#41 of 193 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
0.1 mi away
Samsara Resort
Samsara Resort
#84 of 193 in Kathmandu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dalai-La Boutique Hotel
Dalai-La Boutique Hotel
#18 of 193 in Kathmandu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Api
Hotel Api
#95 of 193 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ambassador Garden Home
Ambassador Garden Home
#25 of 193 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
0.0 mi away
Highlander Inn
Highlander Inn
#34 of 432 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nepal Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nepal Apartment

Property: Nepal Apartment
Address: Kaal Dhaara Road,Near International Guest House, Kathmandu 7666, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 432 B&Bs / Inns in Kathmandu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Nepal Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing