We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,194)
Filter reviews
1,194 results
Traveler rating
1,016
126
47
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,016
126
47
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice room nice hotel indian food free wifi hot water hotel restaurant no elevator rooftop garden central location nice breakfast buffet breakfast the hotel staff comfortable stay home away from home deluxe room thamel area rooms are clean
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,194 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at this hotel after reading good reviews online. Overall, the staff were very nice, happy to help and spoke English.
The room itself was average for the area, it was relatively spacious but slightly tired.
On the downside the noise in the area during the night is a problem. Very loud music, shouting, fighting and permanent traffic noises. I know this is Thamel, so you expect some noise, but this is the noisiest place I have ever stayed.
On a positive side, the attached restaurant is good and they change currency at a better rate than the local currency kiosks.
If it wasnt for the crazy noise it would be a 4/5 hotel for the area.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank gwc86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Hi...
We were here on pilgrimage and sightseeing...
We had wonderful stay at Kathmandu Hotel.. Hospitality was Good..
Food is really Good..
Travel people were very helpful...
Comfortable and Very Good Condition vehicle was provided to go around..
Thank you...

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Nandini R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2019 via mobile

Staying since 2015 and it being pleasure every time to stay here. Located at central point of thamel, peaceful environment and staff. In house restaurant having great food may make you great at your appetite.
You will enjoy your staying.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank smeetul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019

Thanks for your kindness to us. We are very happy .we got better than we expected. Thanks for your all staff members.so nice and helpful.i don’t need to tell anything about the food.so nice and testy.good atmosphere.must important is internet this time is very fast. Thanks again to all of ours staff members and you.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank LD M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019 via mobile

We loved our room, it was clean and quiet, staff was friendly and nice and restaurant is great. Free transfer from airport and free bottled water every day in the room. We would stay there again!! Thank you so much!!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank NR2504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews