We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,015)
Filter reviews
1,015 results
Traveler rating
853
114
44
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
853
114
44
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free wifi nice room indian food hotel restaurant nice hotel hot water no elevator rooftop garden central location nice breakfast buffet breakfast the hotel staff comfortable stay deluxe room home away from home rooms are spacious thamel area
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,015 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very beautiful room and very helpful and caring staff. Outstanding hotel and best view. Definitely 5 out of 5 star.
Bathroom are nice and clean.
A family hotel.
Breakfast is also very tasty and delicious.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Puneet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great staff, healthy and lots of breakfast option, it's clean. Free airport shuttle is a plus. The location is perfect. Me and my sister loved our stay there. Thanks to all the staff.. We highly recommend this hotel.. Namaste....

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank MicaM99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms are good... services are great and hotel staff are helpful..... staff was friendly and very helpful and the food was very delicious and the service was great too thank you for everything what you provided us

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank uma m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We a family of four adults stayed in this hotel for three nights during the last week of November 2018. Being a hotel in congested Thamel the outside environment is noisy. What has impressed us most is the positive attitude of the owner as also of the subordinate staff. Since we did not avail of the free airport pick-up, the owner arranged for a free drop at Kathmandu airport.

Room tip: Choose a room facing the main road.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dr Jayanta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu-Eco-Bimal, General Manager at Kathmandu Eco Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Dr Jayanta ,
Namaste and greeting from Kathmandu Eco Hotel.
we are glad to accommodated you at our hotel and get a inspire comment most of positive and some suggestion. we much appreciate this "What has impressed us most is the positive attitude of the owner as also of the subordinate staff." comment.
Also we are really aware with our coming clients please don't pay anything to airport guys, they are absolute not associated with hotel just they hassle and banging money, even some time they show hotel visiting card and try to sale some travel trip, please we apologized and say we are provide you free airport pick up, free means free so please don't pay anything at airport just ignore them.

Again Thank you so much for your comment and we wish to see you again and happy to accommodate your second home.
your regards
Bimal Dhamala
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms are comfortable at the Eco Hotel and there is a good buffet breakfast. There is no elevator so best to ask for a room on the first or second floors if you want to avoid a lot of stairs. The rooms face an atrium and the stairs and floors are marble. For that reason it can be noisy at times as sound carries the length of the atrium. Morning traffic sounds can be heard which is to be expected given that you are conveniently located in Thamel district. A definite advantage to staying here is that that staff are friendly and very helpful. Overall, a positive experience. Be aware when taking the free shuttle from the airport that a porter may offer to carry your luggage and follow you and the driver to the vehicle. This person is not associated with driver and is not involved in the actual transportation to the hotel. However he will solicit money from you for having carried your bags, from $5 to $10 USD for a single passenger and as much as $20 USD for a small group. Best to insist you want to carry your own luggage if you wish to avoid paying for this service.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MammaBear60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu-Eco-Bimal, General Manager at Kathmandu Eco Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mamma,
Namaste and greeting from Kathmandu Eco Hotel.
we are glad to accommodated you at our hotel and get a inspire comment most of positive and some suggestion. we much appreciate this "A definite advantage to staying here is that that staff are friendly and very helpful. Overall, a positive experience." comment.
Also we are really aware with our coming clients please don't pay anything to airport guys, they are absolute not associated with hotel just they hassle and banging money, even some time they show hotel visiting card and try to sale some travel trip, please we apologized and say we are provide you free airport pick up, free means free so please don't pay anything at airport just ignore them.

Again Thank you so much for your comment and we wish to see you again and happy to accommodate your second home.
your regards
Bimal Dhamala
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews