We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$144
Radisson
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Shanker(Kathmandu)
$78
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$227
$156
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$90
$72
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dwarika's Hotel(Kathmandu)
$404
$285
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$54
$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$29
$25
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$61
$51
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$102
$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Yak & Yeti(Kathmandu)
$171
$108
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (835)
Filter reviews
836 results
Traveler rating
691
103
40
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
691
103
40
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelprayer flagsfree wifihot waterno elevatorhotel restaurantindian foodvisiting nepalnice roomday trekthe hotel staffcentral locationhome away from homecomfortable roomscomfortable staydeluxe roomthamel district
Filter
Updating list...
392 - 397 of 836 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2016 via mobile

Kathmandu eco hotel is always our first choice in nepal we often visit Kathmandu few more time because of our business trip all the staff member are very helpful even chef's knows our favorites meal and receptionist knows our favorites room as well it is very convenient location so we love to stay in Kathmandu eco hotel every events and we recommend other visited too.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled on business
Thank raj929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kathmandu E, Owner at Kathmandu Eco Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2016

Hello Raj,
Many thanks for the lovely review on our property we appreciate for all the positive response which you write in details .we all are very much exited to serve you again in the near future.thanks
With Regards
Ram Jamkatel
kathmandu Eco Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2016

me and my group in this hotel fram lang time ago to till naw we really like this hotel like our home really friendly staff help fool and smile good food really testy like home made organic really central locetion and room is nice and clean and large i must came back again

Room Tip: front side room are really bigger then back side
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rajkumar p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kathmandu E, Owner at Kathmandu Eco Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2016

Hello Rajkumar sir,
many thanks for your time to write beautiful review on our property .thanks once again for choosing Kathmandu Eco hotel you and your group .we are always very exited to serve you such a nice people from India .
we all are looking forward to welcoming to your group again in 26th September 2016.thanks
with regards
Ram Jamkatel
Kathmandu Eco Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile

Room cleaning is very good and staff is is very helpful and looks happy and always stain by their duty and the location is the best and most of the important thing is light always able and interested to estay here

Stayed: September 2016, traveled on business
Thank Santosh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kathmandu E, Owner at Kathmandu Eco Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2016

Santosh sir Namaste,
Many thanks for your time to write such a nice review on our Hotel .
we are look forward to welcome sometime soon thanks
with regards
Ram Jamkatel
Kathmandu Eco Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016

I do visited Nepal in August for Nepal and Bhutan tour. I was staying in that hotel for couple of nights and I found staffs were very very friendly and helpful to me. I have had free Wifi, delicious breakfast and nice dinner... the beds were very restful at nights for me. Rooms seems very clean, were cleaned every day.

I would like to recommend this hotel in Kathmandu.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AndreaMD71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kathmandu E, Owner at Kathmandu Eco Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2016

Namaste Ampel,
Many thanks for Positive response on our hotel we are so happy to knew that you had nice stay with us .we love to welcome you once again in the near future.thanks
with regards
Ram Jamkatel
Kathmandu Eco Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016

In the centre of Thamel is this a very quiet restaurant. Music at acceptable level for medium aged customers (40-60 customers)
Good choice but large portions. Be aware if you take an appetizer.
They have some nice French wines at acceptable prices (for a European budget: 2000 roepies)
They professionally serve the wine.

I did not spend the night in the hotel.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Luc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kathmandu E, Owner at Kathmandu Eco Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2016

Hello Lucas ,
Greetings from Kathmandu Eco Hotel!!
Thank you so much for choosing Kathmandu Eco Restaurant for quality food and Drinks
Kathmandu Eco Hotel try to provide Quality & hygiene food to our valued guest Hygiene
issue is the most important things for the guest who coming here for Hiking to Himalaya because they dont have much time in kathmandu spending few night then heading to mountain for few weeks normally we saw their itinerary .we are working very carefully to prepare the food and water quality to make our guest visit much prosperous .
we are look forward to welcome you sometime in your trip to nepal soon.thanks
with regards
Ram Jamkatel
Kathmandu Eco Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews