We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nepal Myths and Mountain Trails - Day Tours
Review Highlights
Ghandruk trek, rafting and Chitwan safari

NMMT helped us devise a week's itinerary that accommodated differing family interests - a necessity... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Doctord2420
,
Mountain View, California
Gokyo Lake trek

We went to Gokyo lakes in March 2019. We booked online with NMMT some months before and Njima and... read more

Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Jacopo999999
,
Milan, Italy
Read all 100 reviews
  
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveler rating
98
0
0
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
98
0
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ngima dorji sherpa his team village life day trek went smoothly gokyo lakes tea house unforgettable trip kathmandu airport prayer flags many thanks highly recommend this company pikey porter everest peak nepal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 100 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2017

We just finished our 11 day trek through the Annapurna Circuit. It was an incredible experience and would recommend it to anyone who loves the outdoors and wants to experience Nepalese culture.

I heard about NMMT through a friend who had also done a Himalaya trek through this company and we were not disappointed. From the first communication of starting to plan the trek and explain our needs to Ngima - we always received timely and thoughtful responses to help us customize our trip. Once we got to Kathmandu we met our guide, Lhakpa who is incredibly friendly and fun and knows the mountain region very well. He made the trek very memorable, teaching us about Nepal ways and culture along the way. Our porters were also very friendly and in good spirits the entire time. They all made for great company for the trip.

When we come back to Nepal, we want to do the Everest Base Camp trek and we'll definitely book again through NMMT. It's clear they care a lot about the client's experience and satisfaction. Highly recommend!

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Meredith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2017

An adventurous mountain walk (double-day marches)at the end of the Winter season to Annapurna Base Camp from Pokhara, return-trek in 6 days.
The trek was magnificently organized. Food and lodging were excellent. The guidance professionally and a pleasure. Our one porter was well chosen and fitted well in our little team of four: my Nepalese son and the trusted guide Karma Sherpa (with whom I trekked and climbed already during 9 years annually), plus this young well educated porter, and myself: a Dutchman who regularly visits the Himalayas.
The booking through the interactive internet site kimkim was also very useful in getting the outing which I desired.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2017

Spent a memorable 10 days with my husband, and our guide and porter from NMMT, on the Annapurna Base Camp Trek. The communication before the trek was unproblematic - replies came quickly and clarifications/instructions were very clear. Pasang Sherpa, our guide, was experienced and was able to pace us well according to our fitness level. Our porter, Prakash, was friendly and responsible and worked well with Pasang. I'd like to believe we all became friends after the trek (: I would have no hesitations to recommend this company to those who are interested in going for ABC trek.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank syazanatai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2016

We had a five day trek to Poonhill and back. + two days in Kathmandu We had a great guide with the name of Lhakpa he was great. Everything went smoothly and we enjoyed the trek a lot. Nepal Myths and Mountains made sure everything was arranged in advance and all we had to do was to enjoy the trekking.

Date of experience: November 2016
1  Thank Axel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nepalmyths, Manager at Nepal Myths and Mountain Trails - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2016

Dear Axel,

Thank you very much for taking your time on writing your wonderful experience while trekking with us. We are glad that you are very happy with our service and thank you very much for your warm appreciation. We look forward to welcome you again for your next trip to Nepal soon.

Best wishes,

Ngima D Sherpa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2016

Ngima and his crew are true professionals. Excellent customer service. Our trek was customized for us to include an "off the path" location. Lhakpa was a fantastic guide who was able to fine tune the trek to our individual needs. After the trek, Ngima arranged for some additional side trips for us - including a flight to view Mount Everest. Truly a first rate company with first rate staff.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank andrew r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nepalmyths, Manager at Nepal Myths and Mountain Trails - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2016

Thank you very much dear Andrew for taking your time writing your experience travelling with our company. We are glad that you are very happy with our services. Thanks a lot for your appreciation for that. We hope we could welcome you again for your next possible visit to Nepal in near future.

Best wishes,

Ngima.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews