We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oustanding knowlegde and service”

Nepal Myths and Mountain Trails - Day Tours
Ranked #113 of 651 Tours in Kathmandu
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Program: AM: Fly Kathmandu to Pokhara. Upon arrival, we drive to visit Davis Falls. Davis falls : Locally Known as Patale Chhango in the southern flank of the Pokhara valley, where the stream flowing from Phewa Lake collaplses and surges down the rock into a deep gorge, leaping through several potholes. Then we will be visiting Tibetan Refugee Camp. Tibetan Refugee Camp : Tibetan Village Tashiling in the south and Tashii Palkhel in the north of Pokhara valley is the two Tibetan villages which is inhabitant by the Tibetan people who keeps themselves busy by producing and trading woolen carpets and other handicrafts. After wards, we drive to Lakeside to visit Phewa Lake and Barahi Temple. Phewa Lake and Barahi Temple : Situated at an altitude of 800meters above sea level, it is the second largest lake in the Nation. With Barahi island Temple in the middle of the lake it is the most important religious monument in Pokhara. Built almost in the middle of Phewa Lake, this two-storied pagoda is dedicated to the boar manifestation of Ajima, the protector’s deity representing the female force Shakti. The reflection of Mt. Machhapuchhare & Annapurna can be seen in its serene water. Thick forest lies on the adjoining southern slopes of the lake. Spend few hours in Lakeside and go for one hour boating in Phewa Lake. You can do shopping in the market of Lakeside. Then we drive to airport to catch your flight back to Kathmandu.
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Oustanding knowlegde and service”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

NNMT has a very wide knowledge of organising trecks and expeditions in the Himalaya's, that's very clear when you speak to Ngima, the founder.

We had a wonderfull trek through Langtang in Nepal, which was very well organised, tailored to our specific needs. The porters were well lead and treated in a away that is very human.

I can highly recommend NNMT and would definitely book again with them.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Greg N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ngima is a very reliable person and friend”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Ngima organized an expedition to the Mera Peak for me and my friends. It was a great experience that I will never forget. Nigma and I still have contact and meet when he visits europe once in a while. Nigma is a very reliable person who does a lot of charity work in his region.
By booking a trip through his organization you will have a great time, also supporting the sherpa's in the Himalaya region.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Falco v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ngima has the experience and organizational skills to offer you the best possible travel in Nepal!!!”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Already twice I booked a trip in Nepal with Ngima's Nepal Myths and Mountain Trails, and both were amazing. Once with a group of friends to go climbing, and a second time to go trekking with my wife.
On both occasions, Ngima managed an excellent trip. His professional sherpas and reliable porters have a great know-how and inside information of the area.
Realizing that you are in good hands, allows you to enjoy this fantastic country even more.

Whether you go on an expedition, of just a couple of days of trekking, Ngima has the experience and organizational skills to offer you the best possible travel in Nepal!!!
I highly recommend it!!!!!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank smitjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent organizer for Himalayan Expeditions and Treks”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Ngima Dorji Sherpa with his professional organization has supported 3 mountain trips for me over the past years: Lobuche Peak Winter Climb, Mardi Peak via West Ridge, Solo Khumbu Out of Bounds. His sherpas are of high quality: technically good climbers and congenial travel companions. I can highly recommend Nepal Myths and Mountain Trails as your organizer of treks and expeditions in the High Himalayas Frank from NL

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Trekking in Khumbu, to Chukung Ri and Lobuche”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

In November 2012, I traveled through Khumbu Valley until Lobuche and to Chukung Ri.
All preparation and organization was done by Mr. Tenzing Nawang, who also performed as the guide. Grown up near Lukla, he has excellent knowledge of the area, knows not only the trails and lodges, but also the places of cultural interest, where to see animals and birds.
We always felt very well guided and being taken care of, so that we we could spend wonderful days, and the trek became a great experience.
Also in case of sickness, Help was quickly organized, any danger avoided.

Already before that, we came to know him as an very thoughtful Sirdar, who guides us safely through very remote areas of the himalayans.

My next journey I will definitely spend again with this excellent guide.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank U W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nepal Myths and Mountain Trails - Day Tours also viewed

Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 

Been to Nepal Myths and Mountain Trails - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing