We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Revolution cafe have made a difference"”

Revolution Cafe & Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 717 Restaurants in Kathmandu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $5
Cuisines: Bar, Cafe, Asian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Business meetings, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Revolution Cafe is your home away from home when visiting Kathmandu. We're known for cheap eats, friendly faces, and our galactic menu of options for all. The Cafe is open early and closes late 7 days a week so we'll always be open for Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner or a late snack. We even deliver to businesses and hotels throughout Thamel! We love what we do and that has made us a favorite among locals and tourists alike. Come on by... We would love to have you!!! P.S. Free Wifi
Dubai
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Revolution cafe have made a difference"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

"Raj has gone out of his way to see our needs" the staff were incredibly helpful and professional. Affordable price, fresh food, cool environment it was a great pleasure to have dinner. Excellent service and Excellent food well done guys keep it up the good work see ya soon :)

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ENVUnited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    254
    100
    22
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nepali awesomeness at an affordable price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

The decor and environment of the cafe can't be better for the price. I had Thukpa and Momo and Buff and chicken chowmein that were as good as the staff. A must eat in Thamel

Helpful?
1 Thank Ituki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Revolution Cafe - must visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

Excellent food. The prices are very decent. Good service. I think you must visit the Revolution. You can sitting inside. If you sitting outside go to traditional corner with pillows; sitting on the ground ;)- Also you can use the tables. But this have you all the times in Kathmandu.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
2 Thank John_Fera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A blissful place with some wonderful chaps! :-)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

I was there for so many times with friends and families that the good chaps who manages this wonderfull joint, became my friends! Lovely atmosphere, great healthy food, awesome hospitality & above all, it's the feeling that you get when you are there, matters most. And, all these attributes will make you go there again & again. So, to this lovely joint, to yummy foods & to friendships...cheers! :-)

Helpful?
1 Thank Zahid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannover, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to hang out and dine well”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

I've been there many times during my last stay in Kathmandu. The food is excellent, the prices are very decent and they have a great selection of local and international cuisine. The Revolution Cafe has an inside and an outside sitting area with tables and a traditional corner with pillows on the ground. So you're independent of the weather and the staff is really on top of things. I also loved their selection of music (again, both local and international), and I had both breakfast and dinner there. Can't say enough good things, will definitely return as soon as I'm back in town. Make sure to check them out if you're in Kathmandu. Did I mention they have free WIFI that actually works?

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chrismarquardt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Revolution Cafe & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Revolution Cafe & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing