We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent.............” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Revolution Cafe & Restaurant Bar

Revolution Cafe & Restaurant Bar
Ranked #12 of 703 Restaurants in Kathmandu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $5
Cuisines: Bar, Cafe, Asian, Nepali, European, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Revolution Cafe is your home away from home when visiting Kathmandu. We're known for cheap eats, friendly faces, and our galactic menu of options for all. The Cafe is open early and closes late 7 days a week so we'll always be open for Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner or a late snack. We even deliver to businesses and hotels throughout Thamel! We love what we do and that has made us a favorite among locals and tourists alike. Come on by... We would love to have you!!! P.S. Free Wifi
pokhara
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent.............”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

I have never been disappointed at the this place each time i come. Great food and great service....awesome breakfast, fresh organic coffee,Beef choila... (Nepali snacks) was wow....lovely backyard garden where you can enjoy hukka late night..........

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank uglynavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    247
    97
    22
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alkmaar, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome People....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

That's written on the backside of the staff's T-shirts.....
I found this heavenly place in Thamel, because friends recommended it.
It is so nice to sit there in the morning having breakfast with really good bread and the best coffee!!
Staff is very friendly and helpfull. Music is nice, a bit jazzy, dance, trance but not too loud.
The menu offers a lot of things to choose out... and all good quality!!
Thank you, guys from Revolution Cafe, for being so hospital.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RobLeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Level Contributor
80 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Fine for fast foods”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

Been here few times and the restaurant is good for fast foods. They offer many fried items and stick foods are OK. I had King Burger few times which is awesome. Their friend potato stick is must try one. The restaurant is little off-location but still if you can find then it's worth!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rhythm D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu, Nepal
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Like coming back!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

I walked from Buddha Garden, where I stay in Jyatha, crossed Tri Devi and there I saw a big sign high up above the street “REVOLUTION” Hmm? OK, the Revolution Café. It was afternoon and I needed to eat something. When I stepped inside, it looked a little bit small but cozy, then I saw there is also a garden. A very relaxing place!

First time I ate an organic salad with cheese in a big bowl. After that I have been there many times.
Staff is very friendly and that is so important, but food is good! And the word revolution for the owners and staff means to Dream Learn and Do, that is what their signs in the café tell us.
It is also nice, that there is a mix of people coming to the café– not only tourists.

One thing: the layout of the meny could be better, but I take my time and they are there to help.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cristina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Peaceful garden restaurant off the beaten track in Thamel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Coming to revolution cafe feels like entering an oasis of peace! Only a couple of meters away from the busy main roads in Thamel, this place offers delicious food in a friendly sourrounding! The owner Krishna and the whole stuff treat you like a family member! I especially recommend the ginger mint lemonade, a delightful refreshing drink and the organic coffee. One of the best places in the overcrowded Thamel restaurantscene!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sigerl1511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Revolution Cafe & Restaurant Bar also viewed

 
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 

Been to Revolution Cafe & Restaurant Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing